The Modern Jazz Quartet Golden Age: Complete Atlantic Recordings, 1956-1960 (4-CD)

Golden Age: Complete Atlantic Recordings,
Price: $20.69
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  39S8D
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: May 7, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Enlightenment

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Versailles
  • 2.Angel Eyes
  • 3.Fontessa
  • 4.Over the Rainbow
  • 5.Bluesology
  • 6.Willow Weep For Me
  • 7.Woody 'n' You
  • 8.Oh Bess, Oh Where's My Bess?
  • 9.A Fugue for Music Inn
  • 10.Two Degrees East, Three Degrees West
  • 11.Serenade
  • 12.Fun
  • 13.Sun Dance
  • 14.The Man That Got Away
  • 15.A Morning in Paris
  • 16.Variation No. 1 on `God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen'

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Medley: Stardust / I Can't Get Started / Lover Man
  • 2.Yardbird Suite
  • 3.Midsommer
  • 4.Festival Sketch
  • 5.Bags' Groove
  • 6.Night in Tunisia
  • 7.The Golden Striker
  • 8.One Never Knows
  • 9.The Rose
  • 10.Cortege
  • 11.Venice
  • 12.Three Windows

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Medley: They say Its Wonderful / How Deep Is The Ocean / I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You / My Old Flame / Body and Soul
  • 2.Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  • 3.La Ronde: Drums
  • 4.Night in Tunisia
  • 5.Yesterdays
  • 6.Bags' Groove
  • 7.Baden-Baden
  • 8.Endome
  • 9.Pyramid
  • 10.It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 11.Django
  • 12.How High the Moon
  • 13.Romaine

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Da Capo
  • 2.Fine
  • 3.Exposure
  • 4.Sketch
  • 5.Conversation
  • 6.Around the Blues
  • 7.Divertimento
  • 8.England's Carol
  • 9.Concertino for Jazz Quartet & Orchestra: First Movement
  • 10.Concertino for Jazz Quartet & Orchestra: Second Movement - Passacaglia
  • 11.Concertino for Jazz Quartet & Orchestra: Third Movement

Product Description:

The exhaustive four-disc anthology The Golden Age: Complete Atlantic Recordings 1956-1960 brings together all of the albums recorded by the influential jazz group from its time on Atlantic Records. A sophisticated chamber jazz ensemble centered around pianist John Lewis, the Modern Jazz Quartet became known for its compositional style, informed as much by classical music as by the swinging jazz tradition. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet

Product Info

  • UPC: 823564629926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)