Vicente Fernandez Hoy

Your Price: $11.77
You Save: 19¢ (2% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  374VV
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: May 7, 2013
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • 1.Hoy
  • 2.La Vida es una Copa de Licor
  • 3.Comprendala
  • 4.Titan
  • 5.Como Amante o Como Hermano
  • 6.Sana
  • 7.El Maestro
  • 8.Tu Amor Primero
  • 9.Indomable
  • 10.Si Por Mi Fuera
  • 11.Me Dejo de Enganar
  • 12.Decir Amante
  • 13.Un Hombre con Suerte

Product Description:

Personnel: Manuel "Chebelo" Garc¡a (guitarron); Roberto Arballo (requinto); Carlos Enriques (vihuela); Jorge Alberto Aguayo (bugle).
Recording information: Estudio Rancho Viejo, M‚xico.
Director: Vicente Fern ndez.
Vincente Fernandez's studio album Hoy appears smack in the middle of his long farewell tour. At age 73, "Chente," the undisputed El Rey de la Canci¢n Ranchera, is leaving the stage after a series of health problems. Given the length of the tour and the energy he displays on-stage during it, his millions of fans apparently needn't worry about his powers of endurance. Fernandez will continue to record at his Rancho Viejo studio in Guadalajara, Jalisco. Hoy features 12 songs by the great Martin Urieta, and a bonus track, "Un Hombre con Suerte" ("A Lucky Man"), by composer Jos‚ Eduardo Pi¤a. The set is beautifully orchestrated and arranged with warm, intimate production. Fernandez's voice, after 40 years, is still rich, passionate, and mellifluous.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Vicente Fernandez

Product Info:

  • UPC: 888837100625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item