Eddie Heywood The Magic Touch of Eddie Heywood (2-CD)

The Magic Touch of Eddie Heywood (2-CD)
1 rating
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $22.49
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.05 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $4.94 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  374QW
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 7, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Jasmine Music


  • 1.Summertime
  • 2.Cherry
  • 3.The Man I Love
  • 4.I Cover The Waterfront
  • 5.Sitting On A Moonbeam
  • 6.All of You
  • 7.On The Street Where You Live
  • 8.Pennies From Heaven
  • 9.I Could Have Told You
  • 10.My Funny Valentine
  • 11.Afterthoughts
  • 12.Just One of Those Things
  • 13.Lies
  • 14.I'm Saving Myself For You
  • 15.Subway Serenade
  • 16.Rendezvous For Two
  • 17.Blues In A Happy Mood
  • 18.Heywood's Beguine
  • 19.Canadian Sunset
  • 20.All About You
  • 21.Now You're Mine
  • 22.Rain
  • 23.Dearest Darling
  • 24.Time To Go Home
  • 25.Winds In Autumn
  • 26.With The Wind and Rain In Your Hair
  • 27.The Breeze and I
  • 28.Whispering Wind
  • 29.Begin The Beguine
  • 30.High On A Windy Hill
  • 31.Evening Breeze
  • 32.I Feel Like A Feather In The Breeze
  • 33.Soft Summer Breeze
  • 34.Gone With The Wind
  • 35.Breezin' Along With The Breeze
  • 36.St. Louis Blues
  • 37.Hurricane
  • 38.Witchcraft
  • 39.Virgin Isle Vamp
  • 40.All The Way
  • 41.Caravan In The Night
  • 42.Rendezvous
  • 43.The Piccolino
  • 44.Madeira
  • 45.Cappuccino
  • 46.Pom Pom
  • 47.Land of Dreams

Product Description:

Eddie Heywood was a composer, rhythmic leader and a distinctive soloist and who perhaps was best known primarily for his compositions such as "Soft Summer Breeze" and his huge hit "Canadian Sunset" both of which are featured on this collection. The first twelve tracks of this set feature, The Eddie Heywood Trio and include standards such as "I Cover The Waterfront", "Cherry" and "Pennies From Heaven" before moving on to some wonderful compositions such as "Rendezvous For Two" and "Heywood's Beguine" which are supported by the full, rich tones of an orchestra. There are plenty more orchestra arrangements on the second disc courtesy of Frank Hunter who works with Eddie on some superb compositions including "Winds In Autumn" and "Whispering Wind" all of which have been given the usual impeccable taste and superb piano artistry by Eddie. One key to Eddie's popularity is the multiple facets of his talent which we have highlighted in this collection, but there are 88 other keys that unlock the door to his special world. Fortunately, they are all at his fingertips.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eddie Heywood

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 111,975
  • UPC: 604988073621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)