Keith Hudson Rasta Communication [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Rasta Communication [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
5 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $19.78
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37466
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 23, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Greensleeves

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 9/02, p.110
4 stars out of 5 - "A masterpiece that confirms his status as reggae's dark prince."
The Wire - 9/02, p.68
"...[Hudson's] rhythms are rich in both influence and execution. Deploying Hawaiian guitar and disembodied harmony singing, he created some of the most atmospheric work in reggae..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rasta Communication
  • 2.Felt We Felt the Strain
  • 3.Bloody Eyes
  • 4.Rasta Country
  • 5.I Broke the Comb
  • 6.I'm Not Satisfied
  • 7.I'm No Fool
  • 8.Jonah
  • 9.Musicology
  • 10.I Won't Compromise
  • 11.Nah Skin Up (12" mix)
  • 12.Felt We Felt the Strain (12" mix)
  • 13.Bloody Eyes (12" mix)
  • 14.Rasta Country (7" version)
  • 15.(Jonah) Come Out Now

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Rub Dub
  • 2.Felt the Strain Dub
  • 3.My Eyes Are Red Dub
  • 4.Bloody Eyes Dub
  • 5.National Item
  • 6.National Anthem
  • 7.I Broke the Comb Dub
  • 8.Barrabas Dub
  • 9.Image Dub
  • 10.(Jonah) Come Out Now Version
  • 11.Musicology Dub
  • 12.Darkness Dub

Product Description:

Hudson's relationship with Virgin was, to say the least, tempestuous. Because of his outspoken liberterian Rasta ideology, Virgin had in mind molding him into the the next Bob Marley, a marketing ploy that Hudson vigorously resisted. Still, Virgin thought it had a Marley-type album when Hudson delivered this set of hard riddims. Although not quite Catch a Fire, Rasta Communication is a fine effort, with Hudson upping the political ante on songs like "Felt the Strain" and "My Eyes Are Red." ~ John Dougan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Keith Hudson

Product Info

  • UPC: 601811209721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)