The Gap Band The Gap Band 8

The Gap Band 8
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  37464
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 25, 2011
  • Label: Big Break


  • 1.Big Fun
  • 2.I Can't Live Without Your Love
  • 3.Get Loose, Get Funky
  • 4.Don't Take It Away
  • 5.Keep Holding On
  • 6.I'll Always Love You
  • 7.Bop B Da B Da Da (How Music Came About)
  • 8.I Owe It To Myself
  • 9.Big Fun
  • 10.Zibble, Zibble (Get The Money) (AKA: Get Loose, Get Funky) [Dub-Zibble Money Mix]
  • 11.Bop B Da B Da Da (How Music Came About) [Extended Version]
  • 12.I Owe It To Myself [Remix]
  • 13.Big Fun [Serious Dub Mix]
  • 14.Big Fun [Bandolero Mix]

Product Description:

Personnel: Charlie Wilson (vocals, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Ronnie Wilson (horns, keyboards, percussion, background vocals); Robert Wilson (percussion, background vocals); Dorian Williams, Maxine Waters, Marva Barnes, Julia Tillman Waters, Jimmy Hamilton, Lonnie Simmons , Oliver Scott, Raymond Calhoun, Rudy Taylor (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Michael Moore; Lonnie Simmons ; Rudy Taylor.
Liner Note Author: L. Michael Gipson.
Recording information: Total Experience Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.
The centerpiece of Gap Band VIII is Charlie Wilson's exuberant performance and scintillating scatting "Everybody Get Funky Get Loose" -- released on single under the title "Zibble Zibble (Get the Money)" it made it into the R&B Top 20. Oddly, neither of these tracks are included on any of the band's widely known greatest-hits sets. Gap Band VIII broke the R&B Top 30. ~ Ed Hogan

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Gap Band

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929036826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)