Gregory Isaacs Remixed

Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  3744E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 30, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Necessary Mayhem


  • 1.Jealousy (70s Style) ft Dennis Brown & Macka B
  • 2.Report To Me (Awol Mix)
  • 3.Street Walker (Cool & Deadly Mix)
  • 4.Disrespect (Manners Mix) ft Shabba Ranks & Josey Wales
  • 5.Let Off Supm (Classic Mix) ft Dennis Brown
  • 6.Night Nurse (Strip Down Mix)
  • 7.Private Beach Party (Harmony Mix)
  • 8.Innercity Lady (Upgrade Mix)
  • 9.Temporary Lover (Part Time Mix)
  • 10.Love Me Or Leave Me
  • 11.Plant Some Love (Angels Mix)
  • 12.Jealousy (Soundcheck Mix) ft Dennis Brown & Macka B
  • 13.Report To Dub (Da Grynch Dub)
  • 14.Disrespect (Soundcheck Mix) ft Shabba Ranks & Josey Wales
  • 15.Jealous Dub (Da Grynch Dub)

Product Description:

Personnel: Dwight Pinkney, Willie Lindo, Dalton Brownie (guitar); Dean Frazier (horns); Curtis Lynch JNR (piano, organ, synthesizer, drums, programming, background vocals); Robbie Lyn (piano, synthesizer); Steely, Franklin Waul (piano); Sly Dunbar, Cleveland Brown (drums); Chantelle Ernandez, Michael Bennett , The Mighty Diamonds, J.C. Lodge, Carlton Hines, Dave Harvey (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Curtis Lynch JNR.
Recording information: Jamaica; London.
Editor: Curtis Lynch JNR.
One of reggae's best-loved vocalists, Gregory Isaacs had a long and fruitful career that lasted very nearly to the end of his life in 2010. Including compilations, studio albums, and dub mixes, there were more than 500 albums released under Isaacs' name, and Remixed adds to the now posthumously growing discography. United Kingdom-based label Necessary Mayhem enlisted producer Curtis Lynch to produce and organize the collection, taking select tracks from Isaacs' catalog, spanning early-'70s classics like "Night Nurse" to late-'90s material. The 15 reworkings of Isaacs' roots reggae classics go in many directions over the course of Remixed, from dark electronic dub to more techno-based envisionings of the originally organic studio compositions. ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Gregory Isaacs

Product Info

  • UPC: 5055300369611
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)