The Tubes Remote Control [Expanded Edition]

Remote Control [Expanded Edition]
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37436
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 30, 2013
  • Originally Released: 1979
  • Label: Iconoclassic


  • 1.Turn Me On
  • 2.TV Is King
  • 3.Prime Time
  • 4.I Want It All Now
  • 5.No Way Out
  • 6.Getoverture
  • 7.No Mercy
  • 8.Only The Strong Survive
  • 9.Love's A Mystery (I Don't Understand)
  • 10.Telecide
  • 11.Dreams Come True
  • 12.Dangerous
  • 13.Don't Ask Me
  • 14.Holy War

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1979 album from the Bay Area Art-Rock band including four bonus tracks. . Looking to break out of the commercial funk that had plagued the band since their brilliant debut, The Tubes looked to wunderkind producer and band friend Todd Rundgren, to oversee their next record. he Tubes managed to reinvent themselves (yet again), creating an album every bit as sophisticated and irreverent as their past releases, but with a new level of musicality and accessibility. The album features the Tubes classics 'Prime Time', 'TV Is King' and 'Love's A Mystery (I Don't Understand)'. This expanded edition of the album includes all new mastering by Vic Anesini and a new essay with fresh interviews with the current and past band members by Ralph Chapman. The release is expanded with four unreleased tracks, chosen by the band's Fee Waybill, excerpted from their final A&M album submission. That unreleased album has come to be known alternately as either the Black Album or Suffer For Sound.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Tubes

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 91,901
  • UPC: 602537218707
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)