Meli'sa Morgan Do Me Baby [Expanded Edition]

Do Me Baby [Expanded Edition]
13 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.82 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.17 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37435
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 26, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012


  • 1.Fools Paradise
  • 2.Heart Breaking Decision
  • 3.Do You Still Love Me?
  • 4.I'll Give It When I Want It
  • 5.Do Me Baby
  • 6.Getting To Know You Better
  • 7.Now or Never
  • 8.Lies
  • 9.Do Me Baby [US Capitol 12" Single]
  • 10.Do Me Baby [Instrumental]
  • 11.Deeper Love [Extended Remix]
  • 12.Deeper Love [Dub]
  • 13.Fool's Paradise [Paradise Mix]
  • 14.Fool's Paradise [Singlet Mix]
  • 15.Getting to Know You Better [US Capitol 12" Single]

Product Description:

When Meli'sa Morgan debuted with Do Me Baby in 1986, many R&B singers were so obsessed with crossing over to the pop charts that they bent over backwards to dilute their music -- but not Morgan. Greatly influenced by Chaka Khan but far from a clone, the big-voiced belter made it clear that she was very much an R&B singer on this highly promising CD. Sounding seasoned, confident and mature, Morgan tended to appeal to the type of adult audience that also favored Luther Vandross, Freddie Jackson and Anita Baker. Morgan had major R&B hits in "Do You Still Love Me?" and a remake of Prince's "Do Me Baby," and equally impressive are songs ranging from "Fool's Paradise" (not to be confused with the 1975 Rufus/Chaka Khan song) to the insistent "I'll Give It When I Want It." If listeners own only one Morgan CD, Do Me Baby is definitely the best choice. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Meli'sa Morgan

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929074439
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)