Serge Gainsbourg Intoxicated Man 1958-1962 (2-CD)

Intoxicated Man 1958-1962 (2-CD)
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37423
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 30, 2013
  • Label: El Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Le Poinonneur Des Lilas
  • 2.La Recette De L'amour Fou
  • 3.Douze Belles Dans La Peau
  • 4.Ce Mortel Ennui
  • 5.Ronsard 58
  • 6.La Femme Des Uns Sous Le Corps Des Autres
  • 7.L'alcool
  • 8.Du Jazz Dans Le Ravin
  • 9.Charleston Des Dmnageurs De Piano
  • 10.Le Claqueur De Doigts
  • 11.La Nuit D'octobre
  • 12.Adieu, Creature!
  • 13.L'anthracite
  • 14.Mambo Miam Miam
  • 15.Indiffrente
  • 16.Jeunes Femmes Et Vieux Messieurs
  • 17.L'amour A La Papa
  • 18.La Jambe De Bois (Friedland)
  • 19.Judith
  • 20.Cha Cha Cha Du Loup
  • 21.Sois Belle Et Tais-Toi
  • 22.Laissez-Moi Tranquille
  • 23.La Chanson De Prvert
  • 24.En Relisant Ta Lettre
  • 25.Le Rock De Nerval
  • 26.Les Oubliettes
  • 27.Chanson De Maglia
  • 28.Viva Villa
  • 29.Les Amours Perdues
  • 30.Les Femmes C'est Du Chinois
  • 31.Personne
  • 32.Le Sonnet D'arvers

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Les Gomons
  • 2.Black Trombone
  • 3.Baudelaire
  • 4.Intoxicated Man
  • 5.Quand Tu T'y Mets
  • 6.Les Cigarillos
  • 7.Requiem Pour Un Twisteur
  • 8.Ce Grand Mechant Vous
  • 9.Douze Belles Dans La Peau (Live)
  • 10.La Recette De L'amour Fou (Live)
  • 11.La Femme Des Uns Sous Le Corps Des Autres (Live)
  • 12.Le Poinonneur Des Lilas (Live)
  • 13.L'eau La Bouche
  • 14.Angoisse
  • 15.Black March
  • 16.Gnrique
  • 17.Fuite Du Rouquin
  • 18.Les Loups Dans La Bergerie
  • 19.Cha Cha Du Loup
  • 20.Les Loups Dans La Bergerie (Fin)
  • 21.Valse De L'au-Revoir - Juliette Greco
  • 22.Le Poinonneur Des Lilas - Les Frres Jacques
  • 23.Du Jazz Dans Le Ravin - Alain Goraguer Et Son Orchestre
  • 24.Dfense D'afficher - Pia Colombo
  • 25.Mes Petites Odalisques - Hugues Aufray
  • 26.Il tait Une Oie - Juliette Greco
  • 27.Les Amours Perdues - Juliette Greco
  • 28.L'amour La Papa - Juliette Greco
  • 29.La Jambe De Bois (Friedland) - Juliette Greco
  • 30.Dfense D'afficher - Juliette Greco
  • 31.La Recette De L'amour Fou - Juliette Greco
  • 32.En Relisant Ta Lettre - Jean-Claude Pascal
  • 33.Accordon - Juliette Grco
  • 34.Vilaine Fille, Mauvais Garon - Petula Clark

Product Description:

UK two CD collection from the iconic French singer, songwriter, producer and actor. Serge Gainsbourg wrote and directed four controversial movies, he published a scurrilous novel, his records were often denounced as obscene and he was perpetually embroiled in scandal, whether for turning up drunk on a TV show and offering to f**k fellow guest Whitney Houston, recording a Reggae version of 'Le Marseillaise', burning a 500 franc banknote on prime-time TV, or making a decidedly queasy video with his 13-year-old daughter Charlotte. Summarizing his approach to life and art, he said: "Without controversy it would all be very boring" and "For me, provocation is oxygen." This 66 track set is a comprehensive survey of the first five years of Gainsbourg's recording career; comprising each of the first four, remarkable, solo albums, singles, live performances, film soundtracks and covers including the EP that the eternal Juliette Greco devoted to Gainsbourg compositions. El.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Serge Gainsbourg

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929324633
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)