Eddy Arnold Complete Original #1 Hits

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $15.98
SALE PRICE: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RLGM 400081

CD Details

  • Released: April 30, 2013
  • Label: Real Gone Music


  • 1.What Is Life Without Love
  • 2.It's a Sin
  • 3.I'll Hold You in My Heart (Till I Can Hold You in My Arms)
  • 4.Anytime
  • 5.Bouquet of Roses
  • 6.Texarkana Baby
  • 7.Just a Little Lovin' (Will Go a Long, Long Way)
  • 8.A Heart Full of Love (for a Handful of Kisses)
  • 9.Don't Rob Another Man's Castle
  • 10.One Kiss Too Many
  • 11.I'm Throwing Rice (at the Girl That I Love)
  • 12.Take Me in Your Arms and Hold Me
  • 13.There's Been a Change in Me
  • 14.Kentucky Waltz
  • 15.I Wanna Play House with You
  • 16.Easy on the Eyes
  • 17.A Full Time Job
  • 18.Eddy's Song
  • 19.I Really Don't Want to Know
  • 20.The Cattle Call
  • 21.That Do Make It Nice
  • 22.What's He Doing in My World
  • 23.Make the World Go Away
  • 24.I Want to Go with You
  • 25.Somebody Like Me
  • 26.Lonely Again
  • 27.Turn the World Around
  • 28.Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Maria Triana.
Liner Note Author: Don Cusic.
Photographer: Dave Hecht.
Eddy Arnold: Complete Original #1 Hits is a single-disc, 28-track overview of the Tennessee Plowboy's country-pop hits recorded for RCA that spanned over three decades. What makes this compilation different from several other similar packages is that these are the original hits, not the overdubbed re-recordings. Starting in the mid-'60s, Arnold began utilizing strings on his records, similar to what Patsy Cline, Ray Price, and Jim Reeves would also be known for. Pure country listeners balked at this approach, but these tracks introduced the country form to a much wider audience with what would be known as the Nashville Sound, which kept Arnold on the charts for another decade. With the success of this formula, Arnold began re-recording his earlier material with lush arrangements. Complete Original #1 Hits spotlights the lesser heard, hard to find original mixes, sans strings, in chronological order, beginning with his first number one, "What Is Life Without Love" in 1946, and concluding with his last, "Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye," in 1968. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Eddy Arnold

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 29,964
  • UPC: 848064000815
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: