Tangerine Dream The Gate of Saturn: Live at the Lowry Manchester 2011 (3-CD)

The Gate of Saturn: Live at the Lowry Manchester
1 rating
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  373FF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 23, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Cleopatra

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Marmontel Riding On a Clef
  • 2.Death In the Shadow
  • 3.Logos 2011
  • 4.Culpa Levis 2010
  • 5.Living In Eternity
  • 6.Calumet
  • 7.Cycle of Eternity
  • 8.Ayumi's Butterflies
  • 9.Sally's Garden
  • 10.Darkness Veiling the Night

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Astrophel and Stella
  • 2.Mombasa Tuareg Remix - (remix)
  • 3.Fire On the Mountain
  • 4.Carmel Calif
  • 5.Long Island Sunset
  • 6.A Snail's Dream
  • 7.Dominion 2010
  • 8.Alchemy of the Heart
  • 9.Morphing
  • 10.Kiev Mission

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Cool At Heart
  • 2.Fay Bewitching the Moon
  • 3.The Gate of Saturn
  • 4.The Gate of Saturn
  • 5.Dolphin Dance

Product Description:

Personnel: Bernhard Beibl (electric guitar, electric violin); Edgar Froese (electric guitar, keyboards); Hoshiko Yamane (violin); Linda Spa (flute, saxophone, keyboards); Thorsten Quaeschning (keyboards); Iris Camaa (percussion).
Recording information: The Lowry, Manchester (05/21/2011).
Editors: Thorsten Quaeschning; Edgar Froese.
Photographer: Andreas Mueller.
Pioneers of both sequenced electronic music and the integration of soundtracks and culture based in rock music, German synth-mavens Tangerine Dream are one of the biggest names in electronic music for decades standing. Over the course of the almost three-hour live concert recording The Gate of Saturn, TD breeze through a variety of tracks from their massive discography, touching on aspects of their work with soundtrack music and progressive rock, some hints at new age and ambient as on "Ayumi's Butterflies," and even the motorik Krautrock of "Dolphin Dance." ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tangerine Dream

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 132,291
  • UPC: 741157005622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)