Michael Jackson Music and Me [Compilation]

Music and Me [Compilation]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
5 ratings
List Price: $12.98
Your Price: $11.68
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  POLK 550078
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 23, 2000
  • Label: Polygram Uk


  • 1.Rockin' Robin - (studio)
  • 2.Johnny Raven - (studio)
  • 3.Shoo-Be-Doo-Be-Doo-Da-Day - (studio)
  • 4.Happy (Love Theme From "L - (studio)
  • 5.Too Young - (studio)
  • 6.Up Again - (studio)
  • 7.With A Child's Heart - (studio)
  • 8.Ain't No Sunshine - (studio)
  • 9.Euphoria - (studio)
  • 10.Morning Glow - (studio)
  • 11.Music And Me - (studio)
  • 12.All The Things You Are, A - (studio)
  • 13.Cinderella Stay Awhile - (studio)
  • 14.We've Got Forever - (studio)

Product Description:

This reissed collection features tracks from Jackson's childhood solo days, with singles such as "Rockin' Robin," "Up Again" and "With A Child's Heart."
The extraordinary talents of Michael Jackson are evident on this compilation set featuring his first-ever charted single "Got to Be There." Though he was a juvenile at the time, his sound was far from it -- Jackson soars with control and conviction. There could not have been a more appropriate song to showcase Jackson's vocal ability. Jackson injects a calmness even as he steps into his high notes. The Billboard R&B and pop charts received the single at number four. The teeny-boppin' single "Rockin' Robin" presents him in a playful, anxious mode. It showed at number two on both charts. "I Wanna Be Where You Are" displays him in a constant, urgent rhythm -- an early taste of what was to come from the world's greatest entertainer. It fared at number two and 15 on the Billboard R&B and pop charts, respectively. Much could be said of every selection but that would be redundant, because the child prodigy shines on all. The remarkable aspect of this compilation is that Jackson was very much an adolescent housing a sound so intriguing and refreshing. ~ Craig Lytle
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Michael Jackson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 103,937
  • UPC: 731455007824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item