Breathe All That Jazz [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

All That Jazz [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
Only 5 copies left
Price: $18.89
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HH86
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 5, 2013
  • Label: Cherry Pop

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Jonah
  • 2.All That Jazz
  • 3.Monday Morning Blues
  • 4.Hands To Heaven
  • 5.All This I Should Have Known
  • 6.Don't Tell Me Lies
  • 7.Any Trick
  • 8.Liberties of Love
  • 9.Won't You Come Back?
  • 10.For Love or Money
  • 11.How Can I Fall?
  • 12.Don't Tell Me Lies [1986 UK 7" Version]
  • 13.In All Honesty [7" Version]
  • 14.Jonah [1987 7" Version]
  • 15.All That Jazz [Radio Mix]
  • 16.Any Trick [Like a Monkey Radio Mix]
  • 17.Jonah [1988 7" Version]
  • 18.How Can I Fall? [Single Version]
  • 19.Don't Tell Me Lies [1989 US 7" Version]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Moments
  • 2.Take a Little Time
  • 3.Stay
  • 4.Life and Times
  • 5.Make It Funky
  • 6.Don't Tell Me Lies [Dance Mix]
  • 7.In All Honesty [Chilled Out Mix]
  • 8.Jonah [A Whale of a Mix]
  • 9.All That Jazz [Remix]
  • 10.Hands to Heaven [Extended Heaven]
  • 11.Any Trick [Like a Monkey Club Mix]
  • 12.How Can I Fall? [Extended Remix]
  • 13.Don't Tell Me Lies [Extended Version]
  • 14.In All Honesty [US Remix]

Product Description:

The U.K. quartet Breathe was the most popular of several late-'80s British acts like Waterfront and Johnny Hates Jazz, which combined lush easy listening pop with a light George Michael-style touch of R&B. Breathe was just as derivative as its counterparts, but vocalist David Glasper was gifted with a warm, pitch-perfect voice, tailor-made for adult contemporary radio. The misleadingly titled All That Jazz spawned two Top Five ballads, and both "Hands to Heaven" and "How Can I Fall" are aural equivalents of a Harlequin romance novel. Breathe is quite adept with a ballad; predictably, the remainder of All That Jazz rarely strays from the lushly produced elevator music of the two hits. Although far from perfect, All That Jazz is a pleasant enough listen for fans of harmless, romantic pop. Despite the slickness, both "Hands to Heaven" and "How Can I Fall" are very affecting, melodic ballads, and slow numbers like "All This I Should Have Known" and "Liberties of Love are perfect for candlelight dinners and slow dances. Breathe falters considerably with the more up-tempo material. Glasper is an engaging frontman, but he's no soul singer, and tracks like "Jonah" and "All That Jazz" drag because the band fails to conjure up enough energy to inject any life into the performances. Only the catchy "Don't Tell Me Lies" (also a Top Ten hit) makes any kind of impression. All That Jazz is only sporadically entertaining, but the album was wildly popular when it was released. Breathe failed to sustain the success of All That Jazz with the follow-up, 1990's Peace of Mind. With the lack of a major hit single, the album tanked, and the band broke up shortly thereafter. ~ William Cooper

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Breathe

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929431386
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)