Andrew Gold The Essential Collection (2-CD)

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  MDXE 527
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lonely Boy
  • 2.How Can This Be Love
  • 3.Oh Urania (Take Me Away)
  • 4.Never Let Her Slip Away
  • 5.Kiss This One Goodbye
  • 6.You're Free
  • 7.One of Them is Me
  • 8.Go Back Home Again
  • 9.Stay
  • 10.Shadows of Love
  • 11.Heartaches in Heartaches
  • 12.Firefly
  • 13.Anchors Aweigh
  • 14.Hope You Feel Good
  • 15.Love Hurts
  • 16.Ten Years Behind Me
  • 17.Thank You For Being a Friend

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Right Between the Eyes
  • 2.Bridge to Your Heart
  • 3.Do Wah Diddy Diddy
  • 4.Leave Her Alone
  • 5.Hang My Picture Straight
  • 6.Nine to Five
  • 7.I'm Coming Home
  • 8.Genevieve
  • 9.Endless Flight
  • 10.Passing Thing
  • 11.Angel Woman
  • 12.That's Why I Love You
  • 13.Looking For My Love
  • 14.Still You Linger On
  • 15.A Note From You
  • 16.Always For You
  • 17.Ball and Chain
  • 18.Don't Play That Song

Product Description:

2011 two CD collection from the late singer, songwriter, producer and session man. In 1975, Gold began his own career recording as a solo artist, releasing four studio albums in the 1970s and many more since then. The hit single "Lonely Boy" reached #7 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, as well as #11 in the UK chart, in 1977 and has, subsequently, appeared in many film soundtracks, including Boogie Nights and Water Boy. In 1983, Gold formed the band Wax with ex-10cc band member Graham Gouldman. Wax spent the next five years recording and touring experiencing global success that culminated in several Top Ten hits including 'Right Between The Eyes' and their biggest hit 'Bridge To Your Heart' which charted at #12 in the UK in 1987. This collection features tracks from Gold's illustrious solo career as well as hits from his time with Wax. Music Club Deluxe.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Andrew Gold

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5014797675278
  • International Shipping: 2 items