Ricky Nelson The Essential Recordings (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $10.98
Your Price: $9.88
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  PIMO 2009146

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 12, 2013
  • Label: Primo

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hello Mary Lou
  • 2.Young Emotions
  • 3.It's Late
  • 4.My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 5.I'm Walkin'
  • 6.Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
  • 7.Mighty Good
  • 8.Milk Cow Blues
  • 9.Break My Chain
  • 10.I've Got My Eyes On You (And I Like What I See)
  • 11.Mad Mad World
  • 12.I'm Not Afraid
  • 13.Sweeter Than You
  • 14.I Got A Feeling
  • 15.Stood Up
  • 16.You're My One And Only Love
  • 17.Lonesome Town
  • 18.I Wonder Like You
  • 19.My One Desire
  • 20.Young World

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Poor Little Fool
  • 2.Be-Bop Baby
  • 3.Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  • 4.Believe What You Say
  • 5.Waitin' In School
  • 6.Just A Little Too Much
  • 7.A Teenager's Romance
  • 8.Never Be Anyone Else But You
  • 9.Right By My Side
  • 10.Oh Yeah, I'm In Love
  • 11.Teenage Idol
  • 12.Travelin' Man
  • 13.Summertime
  • 14.It's Up To You
  • 15.Yes Sir, That's My Baby
  • 16.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 17.Everlovin'
  • 18.History Of Love
  • 19.I Need You
  • 20.Today's Teardrops

Product Description:

He may have perceived in the late '50s and early '60s as a watered-down and more cuddly version of Elvis Presley, but in retrospect, Rick Nelson's (he was known as Ricky Nelson when the hits first started coming) early career shows him to be a sharp judge of songs and arrangements and an unassuming but compelling vocalist as well. This two-disc set collects his early hits, including "Hello Mary Lou," "I'm Walkin'," "Lonesome Town," "Poor Little Fool," "Travelin' Man," and many others, and it's an impressive little legacy that seems to have even more of a shine some 50 years later. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ricky Nelson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 8,227
  • UPC: 805520091466
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items