Electric Light Orchestra Zoom [Bonus Tracks]

Zoom [Bonus Tracks]
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Q36J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 22, 2013
  • Label: Frontiers Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 8/16/01, p.105
3 stars out of 5 - "...Sounds like [classic] ELO. George Harrison's weepy slide guitar and Ringo Starr's steady drumming on 4 tracks bring Jeff Lynne that much closer to the Beatles sound ELO emulated..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 7/01, p.114
"...What a swizz this is....much of ZOOM sounds like Steve Miller covering late-period Tears For Fears..."


  • 1.Alright
  • 2.Moment in Paradise
  • 3.State of Mind
  • 4.Just for Love
  • 5.Stranger on a Quiet Street
  • 6.In My Own Time
  • 7.Easy Money
  • 8.It Really Doesn't Matter
  • 9.Ordinary Dream
  • 10.A Long Time Gone
  • 11.Melting in the Sun
  • 12.All She Wanted
  • 13.Lonesome Lullaby
  • 14.One Day [Previously Unreleased Studio Track] - (previously unreleased)
  • 15.Turn to Stone [Live from CBS Television City] - (live)

Product Description:

Personnel: Jeff Lynne (vocals, guitar, cello, piano, electric piano, keyboards, bass, drums); Marc Mann (guitar); George Harrison (slide guitar); Suzie Katayama, Roger Lebow (cello); Dave Boruff (saxophone); Richard Tandy (electric piano); Ringo Starr (drums); Rosie Vela, Laura Lynne (background vocals).
Engineers: Marc Mann, Ryan Ulyate, Richard Dodd.
Recording information: CBS Television City, Los Angeles (2001).
Illustrators: Ryan Corey; Oliver Burston.
Photographer: Pamela Springsteen.
Vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and studio commandeer Jeff Lynne takes classic art-rock band ELO into the 21st century. In the 15 years separating ZOOM from the previous ELO album, Lynne has been a Traveling Wilbury and produced George Harrison, Tom Petty, and Roy Orbison. Lynne has always been the musical maestro behind ELO and that fact couldn't be more apparent on ZOOM. He produced and wrote the album as well as handling lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, cello, piano, keyboards, bass and drums. While ELO's '70s sound featured a 40-piece orchestra and a 30-piece choir at its most expansive point, ZOOM contains smaller string sections and is a more guitar-oriented album.
First single "Alright" is a great pop/rock tune that will satisfy ELO fans. On "Moment In Paradise," Lynne is joined by Ringo Starr on drums. "State Of Mind" has a chorus reminiscent of 1977 ELO and a fabulous guitar lick from Lynne. Tunes like "Stranger On A Quiet Street" showcase ELO's trademark multi-layered vocal sound, while "Ordinary Dream" will take you away with its orchestral feel. Another ex-Beatle joins the fray as George Harrison plays slide guitar on "A Long Time Gone" and "All She Wanted."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Electric Light Orchestra

Product Info

  • UPC: 8024391059623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)