Simple Minds Celebrate (3-CD)

Celebrate (3-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $35.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $31.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $38.98
You Save: $7.27 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  34K79
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 16, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Virgin Records Us


  • 1.Life In A Day
  • 2.Chelsea Girl
  • 3.Changeling
  • 4.I Travel
  • 5.Celebrate
  • 6.The American
  • 7.Love Song
  • 8.Sweat In Bullet
  • 9.Theme From Great Cities
  • 10.Promised You A Miracle
  • 11.Glittering Prize
  • 12.Someone Somewhere (In Summertime)
  • 13.New Gold Dream (81, 82, 83, 84)
  • 14.Waterfront
  • 15.Speed Your Love To Me
  • 16.Up On The Catwalk
  • 17.Don't You Forget About Me
  • 18.Alive and Kicking
  • 19.Sanctify Yourself
  • 20.All The Things She Said
  • 21.Ghost Dancing
  • 22.Promised You A Miracle (Live)
  • 23.Belfast Child
  • 24.Mandela Day
  • 25.Biko
  • 26.This Is Your Land
  • 27.Kick It In
  • 28.Let It All Come Down
  • 29.Let There Be Love
  • 30.See The Lights
  • 31.Stand By Love
  • 32.Real Life
  • 33.Shes A River
  • 34.Hypnotised
  • 35.Glitterball
  • 36.War Babies
  • 37.Space
  • 38.Jeweller To The Stars
  • 39.Dancing Barefoot
  • 40.Cry
  • 41.Spaceface
  • 42.One Step Closer
  • 43.Home
  • 44.Stranger
  • 45.Stay Visible
  • 46.Rockets
  • 47.Stars Will Lead The Way
  • 48.Stagefright
  • 49.Blood Diamonds [New 2013 track]
  • 50.Broken Glass Park [New 2013 track]

Product Description:

Photographers: Paul Cox ; Adrian Boot; Andy Earl; Robert Sebree; Virginia Turbett; Jill Furmanovsky; David Scheinmann; Guido Harari; Vincent Barker; Anton Corbijn.
A 36-track anthology, Celebrate: Greatest Hits covers Simple Minds from the band's 1978 debut through 2009's Graffiti Soul. There's also a pair of decent exclusive tracks, "Blood Diamonds" and "Broken Glass Park," recorded specifically for the set. Fanatics could pick apart the track selections, but this provides a high-quality overview of the band's output. Their rapid development from 1978 through 1982 -- a period represented with the likes of "Chelsea Girl," "I Travel," "Love Song," "Promised You a Miracle," and "Speed Your Love to Me" -- was unlike that of any of their peers. The assortment of material taken from the band's later albums is evenhanded, including "Alive and Kicking," "All the Things She Said," "Belfast Child," "Let There Be Love," and "She's a River," all of which reached the Top Ten in the U.K. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Simple Minds

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099993481328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.36/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)