Billboard #1s: The '70s (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Billboard #1s: The '70s (2-CD)
13 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3692V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.What a Fool Believes - The Doobie Brothers
  • 2.December 1963 (Oh, What a Night) - The Four Seasons
  • 3.Crocodile Rock - Elton John
  • 4.You're So Vain - Carly Simon
  • 5.Midnight Train to Georgia - Gladys Knight & the Pips
  • 6.Lean on Me - Bill Withers
  • 7.Then Came You - Dionne Warwick / The Spinners
  • 8.Pick up the Pieces - The Average White Band
  • 9.Let's Get It On - Marvin Gaye
  • 10.Reunited - Peaches & Herb
  • 11.Make It With You - Bread
  • 12.Oh Girl - The Chi-Lites
  • 13.I Can See Clearly Now - Johnny Nash
  • 14.Welcome Back - John Sebastian
  • 15.Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head - B.J. Thomas

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Good Times - Chic
  • 2.Bad Girls - Donna Summer
  • 3.Boogie Oogie Oogie - A Taste of Honey
  • 4.Shining Star - Earth, Wind & Fire
  • 5.Me and Mrs. Jones - Billy Paul
  • 6.Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Diana Ross
  • 7.Let's Stay Together - Al Green
  • 8.Rich Girl - Hall & Oates
  • 9.If You Leave Me Now - Chicago
  • 10.Babe - Styx
  • 11.Love Train - The O'Jays
  • 12.Three Times a Lady - Commodores
  • 13.Without You - Nilsson
  • 14.You Make Me Feel Like Dancing - Leo Sayer
  • 15.Heart of Glass - Blondie

Product Description:

Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Cory Frye.
Recording information: 1971.
Rhino's 2006 collection Billboard #1s: The '70s rounds up 30 hits that topped a variety of Billboard charts during the '70s. Even if some songs didn't necessarily reach number one on the pop charts, each one of these tunes was a major pop hit, or at least has remained in the public consciousness over the last 30 years. As such, there aren't many '70s surprises here -- it's heavy on big pop/rock songs, soft rock, and disco, including such standards as "What a Fool Believes," "Crocodile Rock," "You're So Vain," "Midnight Train to Georgia," "Lean on Me," "Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head," "Good Times," "Let's Stay Together," "Rich Girl," "Love Train," "Without You," and "Heart of Glass." Chances are, there are plenty of people who already have some of these tunes in their collections, but for those who don't and want all of them plus more in one handy collection, Billboard #1s: The '70s does the job just fine. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227777623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)