T.I. Trouble Man: Heavy Is the Head

Trouble Man: Heavy Is the Head
127 ratings
11 copies available
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3692C
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 18, 2012
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.64
3 stars out of 5 -- "Incorporating everything from sex rap with R. Kelly to power-balladry with Pink to trap-rap with Meek Mill..."


  • 1.The Introduction
  • 2.G Season - (featuring Meek Mill)
  • 3.Trap Back Jumpin
  • 4.Wildside - (featuring A$AP Rocky)
  • 5.Ball
  • 6.Sorry - (featuring Andr‚ 3000)
  • 7.Can You Learn
  • 8.Go Get It
  • 9.Guns and Roses - (featuring P!nk)
  • 10.The Way We Ride
  • 11.Cruisin'
  • 12.Addresses
  • 13.Hello - (featuring Cee Lo Green)
  • 14.Who Want Some
  • 15.Wonderful Life - (featuring Akon)
  • 16.Hallelujah

Product Description:

Recording information: 11th Street Studio, Atlanta, GA; Atlanta, GA; Circle House Recording Studios, Miami, FL; DARP Studios; Earthstar Creation Center, Venice, CA; Kush Studios, Atlanta, GA; Silent Sound, Atlanta, GA; Silent Sounds Studios, Atlanta, GA; Soul Asylum, Atlanta, GA; SoundTrap Studios, Atlanta, GA; Studio 26, Miami, FL; Studio Red, New York, NY; Tree Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Illustrator: Bill Sienkiewicz.
Photographer: Matt Jones.
Inspired by Marvin Gaye's Trouble Man soundtrack, sampled during the intro, T.I.'s eighth album is almost as pieced together as 2010's No Mercy -- a quality somewhat smoothened by a handful of dramatic street-scene skits. No producer handles more than three tracks, and there's another extensive list of featured artists: Meek Mill, ASAP Rocky, Lil Wayne, Andre 3000, R. Kelly, P!nk, Cee Lo Green, and even Akon, who makes for a poor stand-in for Elton John and spoils one of the album's many meditative tracks. Otherwise, little differentiates this from No Mercy, but a greater portion of the content is memorable and striking. This includes the somber "Sorry" (in which T.I. and Andre 3000 drop verses that necessitate numerous listens to fully absorb), the unruly "Ball" (a whirlwind synthesis of throwback and contemporary sounds), and the energizing "Who Want Some" (something of a slowed down sibling to King's "I'm Talkin' to You" with heavier bottom). This is a step forward from the MC's previous effort, but it's been six years since the he has made an album that must be heard. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 127 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for T.I.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 104,657
  • UPC: 075678763120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm