Black Veil Brides Wretched and Divine: The Story of the Wild Ones (2-CD)

Wretched and Divine: The Story of the Wild Ones
67 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  368XX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 7, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Republic

Entertainment Reviews:

Billboard (p.28) - "[A]t the core, it's blazing prog metal flaunting twinned guitar solos as the quintet gallop through defiant anthems..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Exordium
  • 2.I Am Bulletproof
  • 3.New Years Day
  • 4.F.E.A.R. Transmission 1: Stay Close
  • 5.Wretched and Divine
  • 6.We Don't Belong
  • 7.F.E.A.R. Transmission 2: Trust
  • 8.Devil's Choir
  • 9.Resurrect the Sun
  • 10.Overture
  • 11.Shadows Die
  • 12.Abeyance
  • 13.Days Are Numbered
  • 14.Done for You
  • 15.Nobody's Hero
  • 16.Lost It All
  • 17.F.E.A.R. Transmission 3: As War Fades
  • 18.In the End
  • 19.F.E.A.R: Final Transmission

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.[Bonus Material]
  • 2.Not Just Another Album
  • 3.Wretched & Divine
  • 4.Early Goings / Feldy
  • 5.Recording Process
  • 6.Writing Process
  • 7.Devil's Choir
  • 8.Challenges
  • 9.Kerrang Shoot
  • 10.Growing
  • 11.Working Together
  • 12.Beginning of the End
  • 13.All for You
  • 14.Finished
  • 15.Credits

Product Description:

Personnel: Andy Biersack (vocals); Jinxx (guitar, strings); Jake Pitts (guitar); Christian Coma (drums); John Feldmann (programming, background vocals); Mike Hart, Brandon Paddock, Josh Sarles, Tommy English , Pete Beukelman, Jessica Manis, Caitlin Higgins (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: John Feldmann.
Illustrator: Richard Villa III.
Photographer: Glen LaFerman.
Arranger: Brandon Paddock.
With their third album, Black Veil Brides complete their transformation from a heavily made-up metalcore band to a full-fledged gothic glam metal band, mixing drama and swagger on the sprawling and conceptual Wretched & Divine. Channeling the freewheeling power of M”tley Cr?e into their moody sound, the album finds the band really carving out a niche for themselves among the faceless waves of metalcore/post-hardcore acts. While the 19-song Wretched & Divine is ostensibly a concept album complete with a two-act structure and recurring elements, stripping those elements away reveals an album that is, at its core, a pretty straightforward set of ripping glam metal. Though the conceptual elements do a great job of tying the album into the band's dark image, the music at the heart of the album is solid all on its own. That said, the two come together to create a pretty entertaining package of over the top rock & roll escapism, drawing the listener into the gloomy world created by Black Veil Brides before attempting to rock their socks off with some old-fashioned riffage and big singalong choruses. For fans of the band, the transition from metalcore to third wave glam will have been a (relatively) long time coming, given their steady transition to make their sound match their teased-out appearance. For anyone else who might've picked up this album and immediately began searching for the release date after seeing the bands photo on the back cover, Wretched & Divine is a solid album of neo-hard rock that might just be the thing your inner Cr?e fan has been looking for. ~ Gregory Heaney

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 67 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Black Veil Brides

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537220960
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)