Strawbs Live at NEARfest 2004: From the Witchwood Media Archive Series, Volume 2

Live at NEARfest 2004: From the Witchwood Media
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EDG6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Witchwood Media


  • Buy for $0.991.Out in the Cold
  • Buy for $0.992.Round & Round
  • Buy for $0.993.Burning For Me
  • Buy for $0.994.New World
  • Buy for $0.995.Autumn
  • 6.Heartbreaker
  • Buy for $0.997.Barren Land
  • Buy for $0.998.River
  • Buy for $0.999.Down by the Sea
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hero & Heroine
  • Buy for $0.9911.Round & Round (Reprise)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

Product Description:

Personnel: Dave Lambert (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, E-bow, background vocals); David Cousins (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, dulcimer, background vocals); Chas Cook (12-string guitar, background vocals); John Hawken (piano, Mellotron, keyboards, synthesizer); Rod Coombes (drums, cymbals, percussion).
Liner Note Authors: Ron Lindeboom; Kathlyn Lindeboom.
Recording information: Bethlehem, PA (07/11/2004).
Recorded at NEARfest in July 2004, this features a reunion of the five-man lineup the Strawbs had used during their commercial peak in the mid-'70s: Dave Cousins, John Hawken, Dave Lambert, Rod Coombes, and Chas Cronk. Not surprisingly, the songs performed draw heavily from their 1970s repertoire; most of the set, in fact, consists of material from '70s Strawbs albums. It's thus more a souvenir for committed fans than it is an artistic statement. If a memento is what you're looking for, however, this modestly packaged concert album is well done. The sound is good, and the songs are performed and sung well, though perhaps with a little more synthesizer than some listeners might wish. "Hero and Heroine," the three-part suite "Autumn," and "Round & Round" are among the better-known favorites reprised here, the last of the three literally so, as it's given one standard version and one reprise near the end. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Strawbs

Product Info

  • UPC: 5065000199265
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)