Marvin Gaye Ballads

Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EDD8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 9, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.The Shadow of Your Smile
  • 2.My Funny Valentine
  • 3.Piece of Clay [The Master Version]
  • 4.Yesterday
  • 5.You've Changed
  • 6.(I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over [Single Version]
  • 7.Too Young
  • 8.Unforgettable
  • 9.There Goes My Baby
  • 10.Night Life
  • 11.Distant Lover
  • 12.After the Dance

Product Description:

This brief, 12-track compilation is a sampling of Marvin Gaye's ballads, drawing from the early '60s (such as 1961's The Soulful Moods of Marvin Gaye) through the mid-'70s (namely 1976's I Want You), as well as from posthumous archival releases (like 1985's Romantically Yours). There's a pronounced emphasis on material recorded during the early '60s. The set appeals most to those who own a hit-oriented anthology and want to dig deeper into the phase of Gaye's career when the singer aspired to follow in the pop footsteps of Nat King Cole. Only one inclusion, however, is pulled from his 1965 album A Tribute to the Great Nat King Cole. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Marvin Gaye

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,649
  • UPC: 602537286904
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)