FM City of Fear

City of Fear
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $3.34 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9V68
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 2, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013


Product Description:

Personnel: Ben Mink (vocals, mandolin, electric mandolin, violin); Cameron Hawkins (vocals, synthesizer, bass guitar); Pamela Silverstein (spoken vocals); Martin Deller (drums, percussion, electronic percussion).
Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
Recording information: House Of Music, West Orange, NJ; Phase One, Toronto; Soundstage, Toronto, Ontario.
The last album FM released before going into hiatus, City of Fear showed the band moving more toward a pop sound while still retaining a firm grip on their progressive rock tendencies; though you could certainly point toward either Rush or Yes as comparison points for the sound of this album, it would probably be more accurate to look at the forward-thinking Peter Gabriel albums from around the same period. The production is very crisp, songs are fairly tightly written, and there's a fairly dark and menacing edge to the sound here -- keyboards and other electric/electronic instruments add a fairly dissonant edge to the otherwise traditional songwriting, which adds a very fitting claustrophobic feel for an album so titled. ~ Sean Carruthers

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for FM

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929438347
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)