Working Week Working Nights (2-CD)

Working Nights (2-CD)
10% OFF
Only 6 copies left
List Price: $29.99
Your Price: $26.99
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  CHYR 2915383
on most orders of $100
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 30, 2012
  • Label: Cherry Red UK


  • 1.Inner City Blues
  • 2.Sweet Nothing
  • 3.Who's Fooling Who
  • 4.Thought I'd Never See You Again
  • 5.Autumn Boy
  • 6.Solo
  • 7.Venceremos
  • 8.No Cure No Pay
  • 9.Stella Marina (Main Mix)
  • 10.Storm of Light
  • 11.Bottom End
  • 12.Venceremos (We Will Win) (Jazz Dance Special 12" Edit)
  • 13.Venceremos (We Will Win) (Jazz Dance Special 12" Version)
  • 14.Afoche
  • 15.Murphy's Law (Live)
  • 16.Pete's Samba (Live)
  • 17.Inner City Blues (Urbane Guerrilla Mix)
  • 18.Storm of Light (Instrumental Version)
  • 19.Who's Fooling Who (Dance Version)
  • 20.Sweet Nothing (Instrumental)
  • 21.Where's The Bridge (Longer Mix)
  • 22.Venceremos (We Will Win) (7" Bossa vsn)
  • 23.Stella Marina (Full Rap)

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1985 album from the British Jazz/Pop outfit. edition. The collective revolved around Simon Booth and esteemed jazz musician Larry Stabbins (both previously with Rough Trade act Weekend), and singer Julie Roberts. Their debut single 'Venceremos (We Will Win)' boasted Tracey Thorn and Robert Wyatt on vocals and reached the Top 75. Julie Tippetts (nee Driscoll) sang on the brooding follow-up 'Storm Of Light'. Debut album WORKING NIGHTS was one of the cult favorites of 1985, peaking at No. 23 on the charts and spawning several more singles.WORKING NIGHTS has long been out-of-print and impossible to find on CD. This deluxe reissue finally introduces many of their non-album tracks and remixes to the digital format, including the bonus 12" 'Stella Marina' with a rap from Jalap of The Last Poets.Also includes two previously unissued live tracks. Cherry Red.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:


Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929153837
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items