Crazyhead Desert Orchid (2-CD)

Desert Orchid (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $18.89
CYBER SALE: $16.33 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $4.66 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  9V5C
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 26, 2013
  • Label: Cherry Red UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In the Sun
  • 2.Jack the Scissor Man
  • 3.Time Has Taken Its Toll On You
  • 4.Have Love, Will Travel
  • 5.What Gives You the Idea That You're So Amazing Baby?
  • 6.I Don't Want That Kind of Love
  • 7.Dragon City
  • 8.Buy a Gun
  • 9.Rags
  • 10.Tower of Fire
  • 11.Cardinal Phink

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Bang Bang
  • 2.Out On a Limb
  • 3.Down
  • 4.Time Has Taken Its Toll On You [Extended Mix]
  • 5.Like Princes Do
  • 6.(Here Comes) Johnny
  • 7.Ballad of Baby Turpentine
  • 8.Rub the Buddha
  • 9.Fortune Teller
  • 10.Screaming Apple
  • 11.Rags [Extended Mix]
  • 12.Baby Turpentine [Live]
  • 13.Snake Eyes [Live]
  • 14.(Here Comes) Johnny [Live]
  • 15.(Here Comes) Johnny [Live]

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the British Garage Punk band's 1988 debut album. Includes 15 bonus tracks of single b-sides, alternative mixes and live recordings. Formed in Leicester in 1986, they emerged through the contrived UK Grebo scene of the late '80s and early 90s. Signed to Food Records, Crazyhead gained instant indie chart success with their debut and follow-up singles, 'What Gives You The Idea That You're So Amazing Baby?' and 'Baby Turpentine'. Their debut album Desert Orchid was so named following a successful flutter by the band from a day at the races when the steeplechase legend of the same name was first past the post at one of his many meetings. This long overdue edition of the album gathers all the single b-sides, alternative mixes and live performances from the era onto a second disc, plus a cover of label mates Diesel Park West's, 'Like Princes Do', which appeared on the Food Records Christmas EP in 1989.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929156135
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)