Stan Getz At Large (2-CD)

At Large (2-CD)
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  AH8Q
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 19, 2013
  • Label: Play 24-7

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Night and Day
  • 2.I Like to Recognize the Tune
  • 3.When the Sun Comes Out
  • 4.Pammie's Tune
  • 5.In Your Own Sweet Way
  • 6.A New Town is a Blue Town
  • 7.Cafe Montmartre Blues
  • 8.Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Folks Who Live on the Hill
  • 2.Just a Child
  • 3.Born to Be Blue
  • 4.Land's End
  • 5.Ah-Moore (Amour)
  • 6.He Was Too Good to Me
  • 7.Younger Than Springtime
  • 8.The Thrill is Gone
  • 9.In the Night

Product Description:

Recorded during Stan Getz's lengthy stay in Copenhagen, the influential tenorman is in excellent form for these quartet performances with a Danish rhythm section. The repertoire is mostly standards with a previously unissued version of "A New Town Is a Blue Town" being added to the original program. The cool-toned tenor swings as hard as usual and the music (on this first of two CD volumes) is quite pleasing. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Stan Getz

Product Info

  • UPC: 5051503210521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)