Mad River Mad River / Paradise Bar and Grill

Mad River / Paradise Bar and Grill
10% OFF
List Price: $16.99
Your Price: $15.29
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  BGO 6121092
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: March 26, 2013
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)


  • 1.Merciful Monks
  • 2.High All The Time
  • 3.Amphetamine Gazelle
  • 4.Eastern Light
  • 5.Wind Chimes
  • 6.War Goes On
  • 7.Hush Julian
  • 8.Harfy Magnum
  • 9.Paradise Bar and Grill
  • 10.Loves Not The Way To Treat A Friend
  • 11.Leave Me / Stay
  • 12.Copper Plates
  • 13.Equinox
  • 14.They Brought Sadness
  • 15.Revolutions In My Pockets
  • 16.Academy Cemetery
  • 17.Cherokee Queen

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: MAD RIVER (1968)/PARADISE BAR & GRILL (1969).
Mad River includes: Lawrence Hammond (vocals, guitar).
Additional personnel includes: Richard Brautigan (spoken vocals).
Includes liner notes by Richie Unterberger.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: David Wells .
Recording information: Golden State Recorders; Sierra Sound Labs, Berkeley, CA.
Photographer: George Jerman.
Mad River/Paradise Bar & Grill gathers both albums from the San Francisco '60s cult faves onto one CD. The dark, haunting psych of Mad River's "Merciful Monks," "Amphetamine Gazelle," and "Wind Chimes" and the gentler, countrified feel of Paradise's "Equinox" and "Academy Cemetery" make this two-fer an interesting document of one of psychedelia's most intriguing and obscure bands. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Mad River

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5017261210920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item