Big Boss Men: A Chicago Blues Collection
by Various Artists

Big Boss Men: A Chicago Blues Collection
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $9.88
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9SYW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Fuel 2000


  • Buy for $0.991.Double Trouble - Otis Rush
  • Buy for $0.992.Mojo Boogie - J.B. Lenoir
  • Buy for $0.993.My Baby's Sweet - Homesick James Williamson
  • Buy for $0.994.Big Boss Man - Jimmy Reed
  • Buy for $0.995.I Had It So Hard - Sunnyland Slim
  • Buy for $0.996.Country Boy Blues - Otis Spann
  • Buy for $0.997.Like Heaven to Me - Koko Taylor
  • Buy for $0.998.Key to the Highway - Big Bill Broonzy
  • Buy for $0.999.Baby, Please Don't Go - Big Joe Williams
  • Buy for $0.9910.Violent Love - Otis Rush
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Getaway - Fenton Robinson
  • Buy for $0.9912.I'm Not Going Home - Lonnie Brooks

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Postwar Chicago had Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, and Chess Records, so it was indisputably the epicenter of electric blues, but there was a whole lot more to the city's vibrant urban blues scene than that, which this interesting collection shows, featuring blues tracks from Otis Rush ("Double Trouble"), Jimmy Reed ("Big Boss Man"), Magic Sam ("Easy Baby"), and Big Joe Williams ("Baby, Please Don't Go"), among others. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206195026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)