Steve Coleman World Expansion

World Expansion
10% OFF
Rating 3.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $15.99
Your Price: $14.39
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  WNTR 919010
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 8, 2002
  • Label: Winter & Winter


  • 1.Desperate Move
  • 2.Stone Bone Jr.
  • 3.Mad Monkey
  • 4.Dream State
  • 5.Tang Lung
  • 6.Yo-Ho
  • 7.And They Partied...
  • 8.In the Park
  • 9.Just a Funky Old Song
  • 10.Urilai Thrane
  • 11.To Perpetuate the Funk
  • 12.Koshine Koji
  • 13.Tlydor's Bane
  • 14.Park, Pt. 3
  • 15.Fire Theme (Intro)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Steve Coleman (vocals, alto saxophone); D.K. Dyson, Cassandra Wilson, Jimmy Cozier (vocals); Graham Haynes (trumpet); Robin Eubanks (trombone, background vocals); Geri Allen (piano, keyboards); Kelvyn Bell (guitar); Kevin Bruce Harris (bass, background vocals); Mark Johnson (drums).
Recorded at Systems Two Studio, Brooklyn, New York in November 1986.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Steve Coleman (vocals, alto saxophone); Robin Eubanks (vocals, trombone, background vocals); Geri Allen (vocals, piano, keyboards); Kevin Bruce Harris (vocals, electric bass, bass guitar, background vocals); D.K. Dyson, Jimmy Cozier, Cassandra Wilson (vocals); Kelvyn Bell (electric guitar); Graham Haynes (trumpet); Mark Johnson (drums).
Recording information: Systems Two Studios, Brooklyn, NY (11/1986).
W/ Geri Allen (k) and Robin Eubanks (tb). Not his jazziest release, but a lot of good clean funk. ~ Michael Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Steve Coleman

Product Info:

  • UPC: 025091901029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item