Nirvana Unplugged In New York

Unplugged In New York
10% OFF
Rating 4.9
97 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  GEF 001026309D
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 42 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Geffen Records
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/29/2007
4 stars out of 4 -- "Kurt Cobain and Co. played the weirdest, strongest music of their lives, capturing a Nineties moment of intense hope and dread."

Product Description:

Kurt Cobain loved to confound his fans' expectations during his brief stint in the spotlight. So when Nirvana gathered in New York City on November 18, 1993, he had another trick up his sleeve--an acoustic performance of the raw, ferocious grunge songs that propelled the band to stardom. The results were startling, and for many viewers a hidden depth to Cobain's songwriting talents were revealed as gentle renditions of NEVERMIND staples such as "On a Plain" and "Come As You Are" were stripped down and performed for a specially invited audience. Among the many highlights is the performance of "Jesus Don't Want Me For a Sunbeam," which was originally by Scottish indie-pop group (and longstanding favorite of Cobain's) the Vaselines; a stunning opening in the form of the BLEACH-era track "About a Girl"; and a selection of songs originally performed by underground rock act the Meat Puppets. This release includes the entire performance, and is supplemented by some rehearsal footage for the sessions and a couple of tracks that weren't originally broadcast by MTV.


  • 1.About a Girl [DVD]
  • 2.Come as You Are [DVD]
  • 3.Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam [DVD]
  • 4.The Man Who Sold the World [DVD]
  • 5.Pennyroyal Tea [DVD]
  • 6.Dumb [DVD]
  • 7.Polly [DVD]
  • 8.On a Plain [DVD]
  • 9.Something in the Way [DVD]
  • 10.Sweet Home Alabama [DVD]
  • 11.Plateau [DVD]
  • 12.Oh, Me [DVD]
  • 13.Lake of Fire [DVD]
  • 14.All Apologies [DVD]
  • 15.Where Did You Sleep Last Night? [DVD]
  • 16.About a Girl [Original Mtv Version]
  • 17.Come as You Are [Original Mtv Version]
  • 18.Jesus Doesn't Want Me for a Sunbeam [Original Mtv Version]
  • 19.Dumb [Original Mtv Version]
  • 20.The Man Who Sold the World [Original Mtv Version]
  • 21.Pennyroyal Tea [Original Mtv Version]
  • 22.Polly [Original Mtv Version]
  • 23.On a Plain [Original Mtv Version]
  • 24.Plateau [Original Mtv Version]
  • 25.Lake of Fire [Original Mtv Version]
  • 26.All Apologies [Original Mtv Version]
  • 27.Where Did You Sleep Last Night? [Original Mtv Version]
  • 28.Bonus Material [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Alternative Music | Music (General) | New York City | Pop / Rock

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 97 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Nirvana

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 95,405
  • UPC: 602517506305
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD: