Michael Bublé To Be Loved

To Be Loved
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.59 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AHEA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 15, 2013
  • Label: Reprise / WEA


  • 1.You Make Me Feel So Young
  • 2.It's a Beautiful Day
  • 3.To Love Somebody
  • 4.Who's Loving You
  • 5.Something Stupid - (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
  • 6.Come Dance with Me
  • 7.Close Your Eyes
  • 8.After All
  • 9.Have I Told You Lately
  • 10.To Be Loved
  • 11.You've Got a Friend in Me
  • 12.Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You) - (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
  • 13.I Got It Easy
  • 14.Young at Heart

Product Description:

Personnel: Jamie Edwards, Alan Chang (guitar, piano, keyboards); Bosco Mann (guitar, electric bass); Bob Rock, Graham Dechter, Joel Shearer, Joe Crispiano, Lyle Workman, Michael Landau, Rusty Anderson, Keith Scott, Andrew Synowiec, Binky Griptite (guitar); Ram¢n Stagnaro (flamenco guitar); Katie Kirkpatrick, Gayle Levant (harp); Joel Pargman, Assa Drori, David Ewart, John Wittenberg, Mario Deleon, Marisa Kuney, Irina Voloshina, Songa Lee, Nina Evtuhov, Katia Popov, Lorand Lokuszta, Ina Veli, Ana Landauer, Helen Nightengale, Shari Zippert, Richard Adkins , Pam Gates, Geraldo Hilera, Grace Oh, Kathleen Sloan, Kathleen Robertson, Marc Sazer, Lily Ho Chen, Yelena Yegoryan, Gina Kronstadt, Radu Pieptea, Jenny Takamatsu, Joel Derouin, Kevin Connolly , Julie Rogers, Tammy Hatwan, Philip Levy, Sid Page, Jacqueline Brand, Yvette Devereaux, Bruce Dukov, Julie Gigante, Natalie Leggett, Marisa McLeod, Sara Parkins, Robert Peterson, Neel Hammond, Daphne Chen, Armen Anassian, Carol Pool, Darius Campo, Josefina Vergara, Michele Richards, Susan Chatman, Belinda Broughton, Christian Hebel, Caroline Campbell, Mark Cargill, Charlie Bisharat, Tereza Stanislav (violin); Cameron Patrick, Caroline Buckman, Shawn Mann, Carolyn Riley, Thomas Diener, Marlow Fisher, Luke Maurer, Kate Reddish, Karie Prescott, Karen Elaine, Eric Rynearson, Matt Funes, Rob Brophy Brian, Brian Dembow, Dave Walther, Rodney Wirtz, Alma Fernandez, Darrin McCann, Andrew Duckles (viola); Jenni Olson, Dan Higgins, Stuart Clark , John Mitchell J. , Gene Cipriano, Heather Clark, Greg Huckins, Larry Kaplan, Larry Williams , Joel Peskin, Pete Christlieb, Rusty Higgins, Tom Scott, Jeff Driskill, Brandon Fields (reeds); Chuck Findley, Willie Murillo, Dan Fornero, Gary Grant, Gilbert Castellanos, Wayne Bergeron, Jumaane Smith, Bryan Lipps (trumpet, flugelhorn); Danielle Ondarza, Steven Becknell, Jenny Kim, Amy Sanchez, Nate Campbell, Lisa McCormick, Dan Kelley, Jonathan Johnson, Mark Adams , Jim Thatcher (French horn); Bill Reichenbach (trombone, tuba); Reggie Young , Charlie Loper, Nick Lane, Andy Martin, Craig Gosnell (trombone); Doug Tornquist (tuba); Leon Michels (piano, keyboards); Otmaro Ru¡z (piano); Lou Pomanti (keyboards); Chuck Berghofer, Rene Camacho, Dan Lutz (upright bass); Paul Bushnell , Hugh McDonald (electric bass); Gregg Field, Abe Laboriel, Jr., Jim Keltner, Josh Freese, Kat Hendrix, Homer Steinweiss (drums); Fernando Velez, Lenny Castro, Tiki Pasillas, Rafael Padilla (percussion); Monique Donnelly, Angela Fisher, Ruby Freeman, Nekiesha Grier, Naturally 7 (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Bob Rock.
Recording information: EastWest Studios, Hollywood; Penrose Recorders, Riverside; The Warehouse Studio, Vancouver.
Photographer: Warwick Saint.
Vocalist Michael Bubl‚'s 2013 studio album, To Be Loved, is a slick and classy Bob Rock-produced affair that follows up his hit 2011 holiday album, Christmas, and once again showcases the Canadian crooner's take on swinging pop music. Most longtime Bubl‚ fans will have a sense of what to expect here and, in that sense, should be quite pleased with the album. As with previous Bubl‚ releases, To Be Loved finds the vocalist tackling a handful of American Popular Song standards and some more contemporary pop covers. This time around, Bubl‚ even peppers the album with a few very vintage '60s soul-sounding numbers. To these ends, Bubl‚ kicks things off with a brightly swinging take on "You Make Me Feel So Young," turns in a neo-soul version of the Bee Gees "To Love Somebody," and digs deep into Smokey Robinson's "Who's Lovin' You." Also adding flavor here are a few guest appearances including duets with actress Reese Witherspoon, Bryan Adams, and the Puppini Sisters. As with Bubl‚'s last few albums, he gets some co-writing credits, with songs like the sunshine pop-sounding, 'It's a Beautiful Day," and the atmospheric orchestral ballad, "I Got It Easy," registering as two of his best originals. Ultimately, To Be Loved isn't just a perfect showcase for Bubl‚'s voice, it's also one of his most diverse and enjoyable albums. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael Bublé

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 55,006
  • UPC: 093624944973
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)