Alfred Hitchcock and His Music (2-CD) [Import]
by Various Artists

Alfred Hitchcock and His Music (2-CD) [Import]
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $23.42 Limited Time Only
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $3.57 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FDD8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 2, 2013
  • Label: Warner Bros UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Prelude
  • 2.Love Music
  • 3.Psycho: Suite
  • 4.Prelude
  • 5.Storm Clouds: Cantata from The Man Who Knew Too Much
  • 6.Que ser, ser
  • 7.Prelude and Rooftop
  • 8.Bernard Herrmann on film music

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Theme
  • 2.Theme
  • 3.Jukebox 6
  • 4.Main Title
  • 5.Main Title
  • 6.Main Title
  • 7.Main Title
  • 8.Main Title
  • 9.Main Title
  • 10.Prelude
  • 11.Love Theme
  • 12.Subconscious
  • 13.Scherzo
  • 14.Terror on the Ski Run
  • 15.Spellbound Concerto

Product Description:

2013 two CD collection. The master of suspense was well known for choosing and editing the soundtrack of his films very carefully, and these are rightly considered to be genuine masterpieces. This double album features the best of this deeply original musical universe; the pieces are remastered or presented as the orchestral suites approved by Hitchcock himself. The first CD is dedicated to the seven pictures made with Bernard Herrmann, while the second disc features the other composers Hitchcock worked with; Herrmann himself: Dimitri Tiomkin, Franz Waxman, Miklos Rosza, Lynn Murray.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 3299039943724
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)