Stryper Second Coming

Second Coming
Only 4 copies left
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  FD9Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 25, 2013
  • Label: Frontiers Records


  • 1.Loud N' Clear
  • 2.Loving You
  • 3.Soldiers Under Command
  • 4.Makes Me Wanna Sing
  • 5.First Love
  • 6.The Rock That Makes Me Roll
  • 7.Reach Out
  • 8.Surrender
  • 9.To Hell With the Devil
  • 10.Calling On You
  • 11.Free
  • 12.The Way
  • 13.Sing Along Song
  • 14.More Than a Man
  • 15.Bleeding From Inside Out
  • 16.Blackened

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Sweet, Oz Fox (vocals, guitar); Charles Foley (vocals, keyboards); Timothy Gaines (vocals); Paul McNamara (piano, keyboards); Robert Sweet (drums).
Audio Mixer: Danny Bernini.
Recording information: Mixed Emotions, Middleton, MA; Spirithouse, North Hampton, MA.
Editor: Kenny Lewis.
Photographer: Tina Enos.
Throughout the 1980s' reign of metal, Stryper was arguably the biggest name in the conflicted subgenre of devout Christian hair metal. Messages of faith and devotion to Biblical teachings made up their biggest selling albums, and their witnessing met with skilled technical metal guitar work, translating into platinum sales. After a hiatus that lasted most of the '90s, Stryper returned in the early oughts with renewed vigor, and Second Coming finds the band re-recording classic material from their early records. While the idea of revisiting Christian metal tunes almost 30 years later looks pretty bad on paper, the group attacks the material with all the gusto and drive of their young days, if not more. Classic tracks like "To Hell with the Devil" and "Soldiers Under Command" channel the energy of the past and benefit from updates in studio recording technology as well as years of clean living on the part of the band. Two brand new compositions, "Blackened" and "Bleeding from Inside Out," round out the collection, and sound right at home among the new versions of old favorites. ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Stryper

Product Info

  • UPC: 8024391059128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.17/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)