5 Star Remix Anthology: Remixes 1984-1991 (2-CD)

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  PID 2112857
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 5, 2013
  • Label: Cherry Pop

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hide and Seek [Extended Dance Mix]
  • 2.Crazy [12" Version]
  • 3.All Fall Down [12" Version]
  • 4.Let Me Be the One [Dance Mix by Hardrock]
  • 5.Love Take Over [Paul Hardcastle's Extended Version]
  • 6.R.S.V.P. [Remix S'il Vous Plait]
  • 7.System Addict [Dub Remix]
  • 8.Can't Wait Another Minute [The M&M Remix Version]
  • 9.Find the Time [Shep Pettibone Remix - Part 1]
  • 10.If I Say Yes [Lew Hahn US Dub Remix]
  • 11.Stay out of My Life [12" Version]
  • 12.The Slightest Touch [Slightest Dub]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Are You Man Enough [Shep Pettibone 7" Mix]
  • 2.Whenever You're Ready [Crazy Dub Jammy]
  • 3.Somewhere Somebody [The Pettibone Mix -Short Version]
  • 4.Another Weekend [Friday Night Dub Mix]
  • 5.Someone's In Love [R&B Dance Mix w/o Rap]
  • 6.With Every Heartbeat [12" Mix]
  • 7.Treat Me Like a Lady [Tough Mix]
  • 8.Hot Love (Full Rub)
  • 9.Shine [Slick Hop Boom Mix]
  • 10.Hide and Seek [7" Version]
  • 11.Winning [Extended Version]
  • 12.Can't Wait Another Minute [12" Mix]
  • 13.If I Say Yes [Urban Remix]
  • 14.The Slightest Touch [Shep Pettibone 7"]

Product Description:

UK two CD collection of remixes from the British Soul outfit. Includes remixes by Shep Pettibone, Phil Harding (PWL), Paul Hardcastle and David Morales. All the tracks have been sourced from the original production masters from Sony's archives. Many of these tracks are rare and could previously only be found on hard to source vinyl version, Several of these mixes were only ever released in the US. Five Star were the youngest act to top the album chart with the million-seller 'Silk & Steel'. The band are newly reformed and are celebrating their 30th anniversary.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 5 Star

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929431881
  • International Shipping: 2 items