RZA Shaolin Soul Selection, Volume 1 (2-CD)

Shaolin Soul Selection, Volume 1 (2-CD)
4 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  357AV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 19, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Soul Temple

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Forgot to Be Your Lover - The Mad Lads
  • 2.Joy - Isaac Hayes
  • 3.In the Rain - The Dramatics
  • 4.I Could Never Be Happy - The Emotions
  • 5.Don't Take My Kindness For Weakness - The Soul Children
  • 6.I'm Afraid the Masquerade Is Over - David Porter
  • 7.Sing a Simple Song - Booker T & The MG's
  • 8.Packed Up and Took My Mind - Little Milton
  • 9.Poverty's Paradise - 24 Karat Black
  • 10.I'll Play the Blues For You - Albert King
  • 11.All It Takes Is You and Me - The Sweet Inspirations
  • 12.As Long As I've Got You - The Emotions

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Forgot to Be Your Lover - William Bell
  • 2.Ike's Mood 1 - Isaac Hayes
  • 3.Move Over - The Soul Children
  • 4.Hang On Sloopy - David Porter
  • 5.Steal Away - Johnnie Taylor
  • 6.Cold Feet - Albert King
  • 7.Why Marry - The Sweet Inspirations
  • 8.I Like It - The Emotions
  • 9.Keep the Faith - Mel & Tim
  • 10.Walk On By - Isaac Hayes
  • 11.L.A. Jazz Song - Booker T & The MG's
  • 12.Children, Don't Get Weary - Judy Clay

Product Description:

Wu-Tang beatmaker and mad genius producer RZA offers up a collection of inspired soul cuts from the Stax Records vaults on Shaolin Soul Selection, Vol. 1. The 24 tracks on this compilation definitely point to some of the inspirational points for RZA's raw, earthy beats, and capture the deep, late-night energy of a specific moment in '70s soul. Standout tracks include selections from the Emotions and Booker T. & the MG's as well as lengthy selections from Isaac Hayes and two very different takes on the same song, "I Forgot to Be Your Lover," as interpreted by both the Mad Lads and William Bell. ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for RZA

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 123,810
  • UPC: 819376010823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)