McCoy Tyner Bon Voyage

Bon Voyage
19% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $10.99
Sale Price: $9.89
CYBER SALE: $8.90 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.09 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TJZL 74512
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Timeless Jazz Legacy


  • 1.Bon Voyage
  • Buy for $0.992.Summertime
  • Buy for $0.993.Don't Blame Me
  • Buy for $0.994.You Stepped Out of a Dream
  • Buy for $0.995.Jazz Walk
  • Buy for $0.996.How Deep is the Ocean
  • Buy for $0.997.Yesterdays
  • Buy for $0.998.Blues for Max

Product Description:

Personnel: McCoy Tyner (piano); Louis Hayes (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Peter Brussee.
Recording information: Studio 44, Monster, Holland (06/09/1987).
Photographer: Jan Persson.
Not one of McCoy Tyner's better known CDs, this trio session is nevertheless one worth acquiring. The thunderous title track is not even hampered much by Avery Sharpe's switch to electric bass, though the bassist is far superior on "Summertime" where he can show off his bowing skills in a waltz setting. Tyner is at his lyrical best on "Don't Blame Me," accompanied by Hayes' soft brushwork; though his formidable technique is incredible on his solo performance of "Yesterdays," foreshadowing his brilliant solo CDs that he would record for Blue Note in the immediate future. Although six of the eight tracks are labeled out of order, this release is definitely one worth picking up. ~ Ken Dryden

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for McCoy Tyner

Product Info:

  • UPC: 608917451221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Jazz genre: