John Coltrane Coltrane / Giant Steps

Coltrane / Giant Steps
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Q6SS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 26, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Essential Jazz Class


  • 1.Out of This World
  • 2.Soul Eyes
  • 3.The Inch Worm
  • 4.Tunji
  • 5.Miles Mode
  • 6.Giant Steps
  • 7.Cousin Mary
  • 8.Countdown
  • 9.Spiral
  • 10.Syeedas Song Flute
  • 11.Naima
  • 12.Mr. P. C.

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums by the Jazz legend on one CD. Includes John Coltrane's highly praised 1962 LP Coltrane in it's entirety. It was the saxophonist's first album for Impulse and the very first on any label featuring the classic quartet with McCoy Tyner on piano, Jimmy Garrison on bass, and Elvin Jones on drums. As a bonus, we have added the complete classic original album Giant Steps in it's entirety. One of Coltrane's best albums, it contains his first versions of such outstanding tunes as 'Naima', 'Mr. P.C.' and of course, 'Giant Steps'. Essential Jazz Classics.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for John Coltrane

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436542012966
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)