Napalm Death Inside the Torn Apart / Words from the Exit Wound / Breed to Breathe (3-CD)

Inside the Torn Apart / Words from the Exit Wound
4 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  Q6R8
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: January 25, 2011
  • Label: Earache Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Breed to Breathe
  • 2.Birth in Regress
  • 3.Section
  • 4.Reflect on Conflict
  • 5.Down in the Zero
  • 6.Inside the Torn Apart
  • 7.In Symptoms Persist
  • 8.Prelude
  • 9.Indispose
  • 10.Purist Realist
  • 11.Lowpoint
  • 12.The Lifeless Alarm

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Infiltrator
  • 2.Repression Out of Uniform
  • 3.Next of Kin to Chaos
  • 4.Trio-Degradable / Affixed by Disconcern
  • 5.Cleanse Impure
  • 6.Devouring Depraved
  • 7.Ulterior Exterior
  • 8.None the Wiser?
  • 9.Clutching at Barbs
  • 10.Incendiary Incoming
  • 11.Thrown Down a Rope
  • 12.Sceptic in Perspective
  • 13.Hung [Live]
  • 14.Greed Killing [Live]
  • 15.Suffer the Children [Live]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Breed to Breathe
  • 2.All Intensive Purposes
  • 3.Stranger Now
  • 4.Bled Dry
  • 5.Time Will Come
  • 6.Suffer the Children
  • 7.[CD-ROM Track]

Product Description:

Personnel: Mark "Barney" Greenway (vocals); Jesse Pintado, Mitch Harris (guitar); Danny Herrera (drums).
Audio Mixer: Andy Sneap.
Recording information: Chapel Studios, Lincolnshire, UK (06/1998); Framework Studios, Birmingham, England (06/1998).
Photographer: Matt Cannon.
Collecting the legendary grindcore innovators Napalm Death's work from 1997-1998, this three-disc set compiles the albums Inside the Torn Apart, Words from the Exit Wound, and the EP Breed to Breathe into one package. While none of these albums are particularly essential, they do serve to mark a slight stylistic shift for the band, adding elements of industrial and alt-metal to their punishing grind sound. Not their most visceral work, but this set will definitely be of interest to anyone looking to track the band's evolution throughout the '90s. ~ Gregory Heaney

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Napalm Death

Product Info

  • UPC: 745316917122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.70/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)