The Louvin Brothers The Christian Life: The Definitive Louvin Brothers Story (4-CD)

The Christian Life: The Definitive Louvin
1 rating
Only 6 copies left
Sale: $22.49
SUPER SAVINGS: $19.31 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $5.68 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  Q6QQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Proper Box UK


  • 1.My Love Song of You
  • 2.The 'Get Acquainted' Waltz
  • 3.The Weapon of Prayer
  • 4.They've Got The Church Outnumbered
  • 5.Do You Live What You Preach
  • 6.You'll Be Rewarded Over There
  • 7.I'll Live With God (To Die No More)
  • 8.Robe of White
  • 9.The Great Atomic Power
  • 10.Insured Beyond The Grave
  • 11.The Gospel Way
  • 12.The Sons and Daughters of God
  • 13.The Family Who Prays (Shall Never Part)
  • 14.Last Chance To Pray
  • 15.Nearer My God To Thee
  • 16.I Can't Say No
  • 17.When I Stop Dreaming
  • 18.Pitfall
  • 19.Memories and Tears
  • 20.Don't Laugh
  • 21.I Don't Believe You've Met My Baby
  • 22.Hoping That You're Hoping
  • 23.I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
  • 24.In The Pines
  • 25.What Is Home Without Love
  • 26.Mary of The Wild Moor
  • 27.Knoxville Girl
  • 28.Kentucky
  • 29.Katie Dear
  • 30.My Brother's Will
  • 31.Take The News To Mother
  • 32.Let Her Go, God Bless Her
  • 33.A Tiny Broken Heart
  • 34.Alabama
  • 35.Plenty of Everything But You
  • 36.Cash On The Barrelhead
  • 37.You're Running Wild
  • 38.I Won't Have To Cross Jordan Alone
  • 39.Praying
  • 40.Wait A Little Longer Please Jesus
  • 41.This Little Light of Mine
  • 42.I Steal Away and Pray
  • 43.There's No Excuse
  • 44.Are You Washed In The Blood
  • 45.Lord, I'm Coming Home
  • 46.Thankful
  • 47.Take Me Back Into Your Heart
  • 48.Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
  • 49.We Could
  • 50.Tennessee Waltz
  • 51.Too Late
  • 52.Are You Teasing Me
  • 53.Nobody's Darling But Mine
  • 54.Don't Let Your Sweet Love Die
  • 55.I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • 56.Why Not Confess
  • 57.Making Believe
  • 58.Have I Stayed Away Too Long
  • 59.Call Me
  • 60.Dog Sled
  • 61.When I Loved You
  • 62.My Baby's Gone
  • 63.Are You Wasting My Time
  • 64.Curly Headed Baby
  • 65.I Wish It Had Been A Dream
  • 66.While You're Cheatin' On Me
  • 67.If I Could Only Win Your Love
  • 68.You're Learning
  • 69.Today
  • 70.My Heart Was Trampled On The Street
  • 71.Send Me The Pillow That You Dream On
  • 72.On My Way To The Show
  • 73.Read What's In My Heart
  • 74.Red Hen Hop
  • 75.She Will Get Lonesome
  • 76.I Wonder If You Know
  • 77.Blue
  • 78.The Angels Rejoiced Last Night
  • 79.Dying From Home, and Lost
  • 80.Satan's Jeweled Crown
  • 81.The River of Jordan
  • 82.I'm Ready To Go Home
  • 83.The Kneeling Drunkard's Plea
  • 84.Satan Is Real
  • 85.The Christian Life
  • 86.Are You Afraid To Die
  • 87.He Can Be Found
  • 88.There's A Higher Power
  • 89.The Drunkard's Doom
  • 90.The Last Old Shovel
  • 91.Midnight Special
  • 92.Brown's Ferry Blues
  • 93.Southern Moon
  • 94.Sand Mountain Blues
  • 95.Nashville Blues
  • 96.Blues Stay Away From Me
  • 97.When It's Time For The Whippoorwill To Sing
  • 98.Put Me On The Trail To Carolina
  • 99.Freight Train
  • 100.Weary Lonesome Blues
  • 101.Gonna Lay Down My Old Guitar
  • 102.I Love You Best of All
  • 103.How's The World Treating You?
  • 104.I Died For the Red, White and Blue
  • 105.Searching For A Soldier's Grave
  • 106.At Mail Call Today
  • 107.A Soldier's Last Letter
  • 108.There's A Star Spangled Banner Waving
  • 109.There's A Grave In The Wave of The Ocean
  • 110.Mother, I Thank You For The Bible You Gave
  • 111.A Seaman's Girl
  • 112.Must You Throw Dirt In My Face

Product Description:

Personnel: Charlie Louvin (vocals, guitar); Ira Louvin (vocals, mandolin).
Recording information: Nashville, TN (02/1951-05/1962).
Alabama brothers Ira and Charlie Louvin's close gospel harmonies and eventual embrace of secular country music made for some of the most brilliant bluegrass-touched Christian records of the early '60s, though their activity throughout the '40s and '50s was fruitful as well. The Christian Life: The Definitive Louvin Brothers Story collects over 100 tracks from the Louvin Brothers' massive discography, sprawled out over four volumes. The traditional country of their early days followed the Carter Family's high-quality Appalachian balladry, while their later material flourished during the dawning of rock & roll, offering a religious message in songs like "The Christian Life" (later covered by the Byrds on their country crossover masterpiece Sweetheart of the Rodeo) and "Satan Is Real." ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Louvin Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 61,395
  • UPC: 805520021753
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)