The Eagles Studio Albums, 1972-1979 (6-CD)

Studio Albums, 1972-1979 (6-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $33.29
List Price: $36.99
You Save: $3.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  KWAV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Elektra / WEA

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.CD1 - Eagles
  • 2.CD2 - Desperado
  • 3.CD3 - On the Border
  • 4.CD4 - One of These Nights
  • 5.CD5 - Hotel California
  • 6.CD6 - The Long Run
  • 7.Take the Devil
  • 8.Earlybird
  • 9.Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • 10.Tryin'

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Doolin - Dalton
  • 2.Twenty - One
  • 3.Out of Control
  • 4.Tequila Sunrise
  • 5.Desperado
  • 6.Certain Kind of Fool
  • 7.Doolin - Dalton [Instrumental]
  • 8.Outlaw Man
  • 9.Saturday Night
  • 10.Bitter Creek
  • 11.Doolin - Dalton / Desperado (Reprise)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Already Gone
  • 2.You Never Cry Like a Lover
  • 3.Midnight Flyer
  • 4.My Man
  • 5.On the Border
  • 6.James Dean
  • 7.Ol' 55
  • 8.Is It True?
  • 9.Good Day In Hell
  • 10.The Best of My Love

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.One of These Nights
  • 2.Too Many Hands
  • 3.Hollywood Waltz
  • 4.Journey of the Sorcerer
  • 5.Lyin' Eyes
  • 6.Take It To the Limit
  • 7.Visions
  • 8.After the Thrill is Gone
  • 9.I Wish You Peace

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Hotel California
  • 2.New Kid In Town
  • 3.Life In the Fast Lane
  • 4.Wasted Time
  • 5.Wasted Time (Reprise)
  • 6.Victim of Love
  • 7.Pretty Maids All In a Row
  • 8.Try and Love Again
  • 9.The Last Resort

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.The Long Run
  • 2.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 3.In the City
  • 4.The Disco Strangler
  • 5.King of Hollywood
  • 6.Heartache Tonight
  • 7.Those Shoes
  • 8.Teenage Jail
  • 9.The Greeks Don't Want No Freaks
  • 10.The Sad Caf

Product Description:

Personnel: Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, steel guitar, banjo); Glenn Frey (vocals, guitar, piano); Don Henley (vocals, drums); Randy Meisner (vocals); Don Felder (electric guitar).
Recording information: Island Studios, London; Olympic Studios, London; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Henry Diltz.
In 2005, Warner/Rhino released a limited-edition box containing all the albums from the Eagles, including their double-live and a bonus disc of their seasonal single "Please Come Home for Christmas." It retailed for $129.98. In 2013, the label put out the Studio Albums 1972-1979 box, which contains everything in the previous box minus the live and bonus disc. It retails for $39.44. The price difference is great enough to forgive the absence of the live material and Christmas track; for as good as they are, they're not worth about $100. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Eagles

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 49,573
  • UPC: 081227967468
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)