John Pizzarelli Kisses in the Rain

Kisses in the Rain
19 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $13 (68% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  TLR 83491
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Telarc

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - 8/00, p.96
"...He has a warm voice, excellent pitch, good control and range....The guitar solos are very well executed, without a note or nuance out of place..."


  • Buy for $0.991.From Monday On
  • Buy for $0.992.When I Take My Sugar to Tea
  • Buy for $0.993.I'm in the Mood for Love
  • Buy for $0.994.I Can't Get Up the Nerve
  • Buy for $0.995.I Got Rhythm
  • Buy for $0.996.When Lights Are Low
  • Buy for $0.997.I Thought About You
  • Buy for $0.998.Should I?
  • Buy for $0.999.Don't Be That Way
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Could Have Told You So
  • Buy for $0.9911.Kisses in the Rain
  • Buy for $0.9912.Oscar Night
  • Buy for $0.9913.Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  • Buy for $0.9914.Baby Just Come Home to Me
  • Buy for $0.9915.A Lifetime or Two
  • Buy for $0.9916.I Wouldn't Trade You

Product Description:

This is a hybrid Super Audio CD playable on both regular and Super Audio CD players.
Personnel: John Pizzarelli (vocals, guitar); Ray Kennedy (piano); Martin Pizzarelli (bass).
Recorded at Avatar Studios C, New York, New York on June 15-17, 1999. Includes liner notes by John Pizzarelli.
At ease performing everything from Gershwin to Nat King Cole and the Beatles, this neo-swingin' singer/guitarist composes hip retro-originals and breathes youthful vitality into classic swing-era standards. Like his renowned guitar-playing father Bucky, John plays a seven-string guitar, which allows him to accompany himself with a bass line while soloing. His wispy yet seductive voice is a perfect complement to his drummer-less trio (bassist brother Martin Pizzarelli and pianist Ray Kennedy) and their vintage sound.
This 16-song set of supper club-styled originals and pop evergreens evokes the spontaneous & intimate charm of their live show. Whether sailing through such up-tempo toe-tappers as "I Got Rhythm," bouncy cabaret classics such as "When I Take My Sugar To Tea," or softly crooning timeless ballads the likes of "I'm In The Mood For Love" and "Polka Dots And Moonbeams," Pizzarelli and company serve up a gently swinging tray of sumptuous twelve o'clocktails.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for John Pizzarelli

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,644
  • UPC: 089408349126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Jazz Instrument: Guitar Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)