The Isley Brothers Isley Brothers - Here We Go Again

Isley Brothers - Here We Go Again
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  X58V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 39 minutes
  • Released: October 20, 2009
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Charly
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Note: Two Bonus Tracks filmed at 'Toronto Rocks'
    • Remix Version Of Concert
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo - English
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English

Description by

In this concert, filmed at the 1994 Lokerse Jazz Festival, The Isley Brothers features highlights such as 'That Lady' and 'Summer Breeze' from their most successful middle era, closing the set with a show-stopping performance of their first-ever hit, 'Shout'. In perhaps their most successful phase during the 70's they successfully took their funk sound into the pop, rock and disco mainstreams. In 1995 they again clicked with the younger music generation when they teamed up with R&B superstar R-Kelly and again took the pop charts by storm, with Ron Isley re-inventing his image to spectacular effect by introducing his alter ego, Mr. Biggs, to the mix.

Product Description:

Starting out as a Motown vocal group in the early 1960s, The Isley Brothers surpassed their original success with an innovative blend of soul, funk, and psychedelic rock throughout the '70s and '80s. This release captures The Isley Brothers in a 1994 concert at Belgium's Lokerse Jazz Festival and includes live performances of such classics as "That Lady," "Summer Breeze," and "Shout".


  • 1.Here We Go Again
  • 2.Between The Sheets
  • 3.Smooth Sailing Tonight
  • 4.Voyage To Atlantis
  • 5.Medley: Take Me To The Next Phase / Thank You Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin
  • 6.Footsteps In The Dark
  • 7.Hello, It's Me
  • 8.For The Love Of You
  • 9.Summer Breeze
  • 10.Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  • 11.That Lady
  • 12.Medley: It's Your Thing / Shout / Gonna Have A Funky Good Time
  • 13.Shout

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Concerts | Music (General) | Performing Arts | Soul Music

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for The Isley Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 115,865
  • UPC: 5060117600789
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)