Hardin & York Tomorrow Today

Tomorrow Today
Price: $20.69
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  KVEY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005


  • Buy for $0.991.Tomorrow Today
  • Buy for $0.992.100 Years from Now
  • Buy for $0.993.I'm Lost
  • Buy for $0.994.Drinking My Wine
  • Buy for $0.995.Candlelight
  • Buy for $0.996.Beautiful Day
  • Buy for $0.997.Mountains of Sand
  • Buy for $0.998.Can't Keep a Good Man Down
  • Buy for $0.999.Listen Everyone
  • Buy for $0.9910.All I See Is You
  • Buy for $0.9911.Mulberry Place
  • Buy for $0.9912.Sunday Morning
  • Buy for $0.9913.Rock'n'roll Music

Product Description:

This U.K. release of jazz-progressive rock fusion group Hardin & York's TOMORROW TODAY features 4 bonus tracks.
Personnel: Mike Hurst, Vic Flick (guitar); Mel Thorpe (flute, trombone); Ronald Hills (cornet).
Recording information: Olympic Studios, London, England (1969).
Hardin & York's debut album was quite competent yet derivative early progressive rock, and derivative of Traffic in particular. At least, however, it came by its influences quite honestly, Pete York having drummed behind Steve Winwood in the Spencer Davis Group, and Eddie Hardin having joined the Spencer Davis Group after Winwood left. And the duo does get quite a lot of sound out of their keyboards and drums, although they had plenty of backup from some session musicians. Hardin sings and writes uncannily like Winwood circa Traffic's "Forty Thousand Headmen" period, but while that's a good standard to shoot for, therein also lies the problem: it's not quite as good as the Winwood-paced Traffic, and certainly not as original. All that noted, if you're looking for something in the mold of Traffic-lite and keeping your expectations realistically modest, this is pretty decent stuff. It might be a tad more rooted in soul-pop than Traffic, but it doesn't suffer for that. Hardin's vocals are impressively rich and gritty, and his piano and organ quite skillful. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hardin & York

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929551824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)