Big Joe Turner Ten Years of Hits: The Singles A's & B's 1951-1960 (2-CD)

Ten Years of Hits: The Singles A's & B's
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $17.09
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.04 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $2.95 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  KVEH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 26, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Corrine, Corrina
  • 2.Boogie Woogie Country Girl
  • 3.Lipstick Powder and Paint
  • 4.Rock a While
  • 5.Midnight Special Train
  • 6.Feelin' Happy
  • 7.Red Sails in the Sunset
  • 8.After a While
  • 9.Love Roller Coaster
  • 10.World of Trouble
  • 11.I Need a Girl
  • 12.Trouble in Mind
  • 13.Teenage Letter
  • 14.Wee Baby Blues
  • 15.Jump for Joy
  • 16.Blues in the Night
  • 17.Got You on My Mind
  • 18.Love Oh Careless Love
  • 19.Tomorrow Night
  • 20.Honey Hush
  • 21.Chains of Love
  • 22.My Little Honey Dripper
  • 23.Sweet Sue
  • 24.My Reason for Living

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bob Fisher.
Big Joe Turner was a blues singer like no other, and he was able to work in an astonishing number of styles and settings, from jazz, swing, and boogie-woogie to jump blues, early R&B, and rock & roll, and even bop and straight pop, without ever betraying his talent. This two-disc set collects both the A- and B-sides of his singles between 1951 and 1960, including his classic version of "Shake, Rattle and Roll." ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Big Joe Turner

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 112,066
  • UPC: 604988303223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)