Jeanie Bryson Tonight I Need You So

Tonight I Need You So
6 ratings
Price: $14.39
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  KVDF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Telarc

Entertainment Reviews:

JazzTimes - 11/94, p.78
"...Ms. Bryson delivers...[using] an Afro-Cuban adept grouping...for the Latin-tinged pieces, and a considerable jazz rhythm section for others....her slightly smokey alto tones, fine sense of timing, and considerable phrase-turning abilities rule the proceedings..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Simple Song
  • Buy for $0.992.Honeysuckle Rose
  • Buy for $0.993.Tonight I Need You So
  • Buy for $0.994.Willow Weep for Me
  • Buy for $0.995.I Don't Want to Fall
  • Buy for $0.996.Moonlight in Vermont
  • Buy for $0.997.Two Hump Ride
  • Buy for $0.998.The Face I Love
  • Buy for $0.999.Solamente Tu
  • Buy for $0.9910.What Can a Miracle Do
  • Buy for $0.9911.Too Shy to Say
  • Buy for $0.9912.Sky Dive

Product Description:

Personnel: Jeanie Bryson (vocals); Don Braden (tenor saxophone); Paquito D'Rivera (alto saxophone); Claudio Roditi (trumpet); Jay Ashby (trombone); Ted Brancato, Danilo Perez (piano); Vic Juris (guitar); Christian McBride (acoustic bass); Ron Davis, Ignacio Berroa (drums); Rudy Byrd (percussion).
Recorded at Studio A, Power Station, New York, New York on January 25-27 and February 18-20, 1994.
Contains 11 tracks.
Bryson's soft warm voice at times recalls Maxine Sullivan and on "Solamente Tu" she comes very close to the fragility of Astrud Gilberto. There are a few memorable selections on her second Telarc disc, most notably the exuberant "Simple Song" (which has some jubilant playing from altoist Paquito D'Rivera), a sensuous "Honeysuckle Rose" and a fine version of "Skydive." Unfortunately the set also has an excess of forgettable poppish material that weighs down the content somewhat. However Bryson mostly overcomes the material and her likable and easygoing style compensates. This release is not essential but is enjoyable. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jeanie Bryson

Product Info

  • UPC: 089408334825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)