Put Your Mind on Hold

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  TLR 83432

CD Details

  • Released: March 23, 1999
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.Black
  • 2.Fiya
  • 3.Esperanza
  • 4.Woe
  • 5.Plea
  • 6.Brothas In The Missed
  • 7.Boom
  • 8.Darker Shade Of Night, A - (with Sonja Marie)
  • 9.Put Your Mind On Hold
  • 10.Life B Changin'
  • 11.Esperanza - (TRUE instrumental, bonus track, featuring Michael O'Neill)

Product Description:

Picture sung poetry filtered through paisley sensibility (of the '60s London kind, not of the Minneapolis diaspora) and Blaxpolitation, aired out somewhere between Barry White, Gil Scott-Heron, Sly, Richie Havens, George Clinton, Donovan, and old-school rap, garnished with real-time, real-life samples from Stravinsky, Hendrix, the Temptations... whew! Is there a vibe-ologist in the house? Los Angeles poet-performance artist Adwin Brown joins with Rick Hahn's band to follow up his first CD, Portrait of a Groove, with his brand of party-time poetics, laden with allusions to jazz, African American poetics, Biblical rhetoric, and mac-man styling, all in service to the groove, of course. --John F. Szwed

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bluezeum / Adwin Brown

Product Info:

  • UPC: 089408343223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item