Monty Alexander Concrete Jungle: The Music of Bob Marley

Concrete Jungle: The Music of Bob Marley
6 ratings
13 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  K5DH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Telarc


  • Buy for $0.991.Africa Unite
  • Buy for $0.992.Concrete Jungle
  • Buy for $0.993.No More Trouble
  • Buy for $0.994.War
  • Buy for $0.995.Babylon System
  • Buy for $0.996.Forever Lovin' Jah
  • Buy for $0.997.Crazy Baldheads
  • Buy for $0.998.Chant Down Babylon
  • Buy for $0.999.Simmer Down
  • Buy for $0.9910.Trench Town
  • Buy for $0.9911.Three LIttle Birds
  • Buy for $0.9912.Selam

Product Description:

Personnel: Monty Alexander (vocals, melodica, piano); Monty Alexander; Wendel Ferraro, Panchago Christian, Wendell "Junior Jazz" Ferraro, Wayne Armond (vocals, guitar); Vincent Hines (vocals, banjo); Ural Grodon (vocals, cajon drums); Luciano (vocals); Othniel Lewis, Othniel "Otty" Lewis (keyboards); Glenroy Browne (electric bass); Hassan Shakur (bass guitar); Rolando Alphanso Wilson (drums); Loris Lawrence (percussion); Dean Fraser (saxophone); Dwight Richards (trumpet); Delfeayo Marsalis (trombone); Courtney Panton (electric bass); Herlin Riley (drums).
Audio Mixer: Robert Friedrich.
Liner Note Author: Roger Steffens.
Recording information: Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica (09/19/2005-09/23/2005).
Photographer: Elaine Martone.
The Jamaican-born veteran jazz pianist Monty Alexander continues the series of tributes to the music of Bob Marley he began with 1999's STIR IT UP on this reggae-oriented set recorded at Marley's Tuff Gong studios. He's joined by an all-star cast, including the singer Luciano and the trombonist Delfeayo Marsalis, on a set that includes the bubbling, upbeat "Africa Unite," a subtly swinging "Crazy Baldheads," and the funky, mento-influenced "Three Little Birds."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Monty Alexander

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,232
  • UPC: 089408363528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)