Bee Gees Festival Albums Collection 1965-1967 (3-CD)

Festival Albums Collection 1965-1967 (3-CD)
Price: $37.79
List Price: $41.99
You Save: $4.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  X5S7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: February 12, 2013
  • Label: WEA Int'l

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Was a Lover, a Leader of Men
  • 2.I Don't Think It's Funny
  • 3.How Love Was True
  • 4.To Be or Not To Be
  • 5.Timber
  • 6.Claustrophobia
  • 7.Could It Be
  • 8.And the Children Laughing
  • 9.Wine and Women
  • 10.Don't Say Goodbye
  • 11.Peace of Mind
  • 12.Take Hold of That Star
  • 13.You Wouldn't Know
  • 14.Follow the Wind

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Monday's Rain
  • 2.How Many Birds
  • 3.Play Down
  • 4.Second Hand People
  • 5.I Don't Know Why I Bother With Myself
  • 6.Big Chance
  • 7.Spicks and Specks
  • 8.Jingle Jangle
  • 9.Tint of Blue
  • 10.Where Are You
  • 11.Born a Man
  • 12.Glass House

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Turn Around Look At Me
  • 2.The Battle of the Blue and the Grey
  • 3.Three Kisses of Love
  • 4.Theme From Jamie McPheeters
  • 5.Every Day I Have To Cry
  • 6.I Want Home
  • 7.Cherry Red
  • 8.All of My Life
  • 9.I Am the World
  • 10.I Was a Lover, a Leader of Men
  • 11.Wine and Women
  • 12.Peace of Mind

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Glenn A. Baker; Nat Kipner.
Before their work on the Saturday Night Fever soundtrack made the Bee Gees disco stars, their mid-'60s material found the Gibb brothers already a few years into what would be an astonishingly long and successful career and working on more baroque, Beatlesque radio pop. While international fame met the Bee Gees with their somewhat mistitled 1967 album Bee Gees' 1st, the brothers had actually already recorded multiple records that only ever saw release in Australia for the Festival label. Festival Album Collection: 1965-1967 repackages these early lost pop platters, including a total of 38 tracks of bright, jangly, and often thoughtfully arranged pop from the albums The Bee Gees Sing & Play 14 Barry Gibb Songs, Spicks and Specks, and Turn Around Look at Us, none of which got much farther than Australia's coastlines. ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bee Gees

Product Info

  • UPC: 9340650014714
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)