Nina Simone To Be Free: The Nina Simone Story (3-CD + DVD)

To Be Free: The Nina Simone Story (3-CD + DVD)
16 ratings
Price: $73.79
List Price: $81.99
You Save: $8.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  X5R9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sony UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mood Indigo
  • 2.I Loves You, Porgy
  • 3.My Baby Just Cares For Me
  • 4.Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  • 5.You Can Have Him (Live)
  • 6.Wild Is The Wind (Live)
  • 7.Trouble In Mind (Live)
  • 8.When Malindy Sings / Swing Low Sweet Chariot (Live)
  • 9.See-Line Woman
  • 10.Pirate Jenny (Live)
  • 11.Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  • 12.I Put A Spell On You
  • 13.Ne Me Quitte Pas
  • 14.Feeling Good
  • 15.Four Women
  • 16.My Man's Gone Now
  • 17.I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  • 18.To Love Somebody
  • 19.Sunday In Savannah (Live)
  • 20.Backlash Blues (Live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mississippi Goddam (Live)
  • 2.In The Morning
  • 3.Ain't Got No-I Got Life [alternate version]
  • 4.Do What You Gotta Do
  • 5.Seems I'm Never Tired Loving You
  • 6.Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  • 7.The Times They Are A-Changin'
  • 8.Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
  • 9.The Other Woman (Live)
  • 10.I Think It's Going To Rain Today (Live)
  • 11.Save Me (Live)
  • 12.Revolution (Live)
  • 13.To Be Young, Gifted And Black
  • 14.Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair (Live)
  • 15.Westwind (Live)
  • 16.Who Knows Where The Time Goes (Live)
  • 17.Suzanne (Live)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed (Live)
  • 2.Just Like A Woman
  • 3.Here Comes The Sun
  • 4.Tanywey
  • 5.Funkier Than A Mosquito's Tweeter (Live)
  • 6.My Sweet Lord / Today Is A Killer (Live)
  • 7.Let It Be Me (Live)
  • 8.Poppies
  • 9.Mr. Bojangles (Live)
  • 10.I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl (Live)
  • 11.Nina (Live)
  • 12.Zungo (Live)
  • 13.Baltimore
  • 14.A Single Woman

Product Description:

3CD + DVD set. Definitive remastered career-spanning, 51-track collection of studio recordings and rarities, plus DVD of a 1970 TV special!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Nina Simone

Product Info

  • UPC: 887654424525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)