Rod McKuen Sold out at Carnegie Hall [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

List Price: $24.98
SALE PRICE: $22.48
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RLGM 400124

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 26, 2013
  • Label: Real Gone Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Overture
  • 2.So Long, Stay Well
  • 3.The Importance of the Rose
  • 4.I've Been to Town
  • 5.Everybody's Rich but Us
  • 6.A Cat Named Sloopy
  • 7.Bend Down And Touch Me
  • 8.Joanna
  • 9.The Things Men Do
  • 10.Gee It's Nice to Be Alone
  • 11.Stanyan Street
  • 12.If You Go Away (Nemme Quittes Pas)
  • 13.Seasons in the Sun
  • 14.Entre Act
  • 15.Kaleidoscope
  • 16.So Many Others
  • 17.Each of Us Alone
  • 18.Ally Ally Oxen Free
  • 19.I'll Catch the Sun
  • 20.Do It Yourself Protest Songs & The Protest Waltz
  • 21.We
  • 22.As I Love My Own
  • 23.The Ivy That Clings to the Wall
  • 24.People On Their Birthdays
  • 25.Champion Charlie Brown
  • 26.Love's Been Good to Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Art of Catching Trains
  • 2.To Watch the Trains
  • 3.(The Port of) Amsterdam
  • 4.Play-off The World I Used to Know / Happy Birthday
  • 5.Merci Beacoup
  • 6.Jean
  • 7.Closing Remarks
  • 8.Prelude: From Moment to Moment
  • 9.The Far Side of the Hill
  • 10.If
  • 11.Many Summers Ago (Reflection)
  • 12.Surprise! Surprise!
  • 13.Forty Without Fear
  • 14.When Will the School Start Laughing?
  • 15.Oliver Twist / Till My Ship Comes In / Happy as a Boy Named Me / Time after Time / What'd I Say? - (featuring Rod-Ettes)
  • 16.Now I Have the Time
  • 17.A News Stand at the San Francisco Airport
  • 18.The Ballad of the Sad Young Man
  • 19.Come Jef
  • 20.Blessings of the Day
  • 21.Closing Remarks & Jean Playoff

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Rod McKuen (vocals); Peter Matz (conductor); Arthur Greenslide (arranger).
Producer: Edward Habib.
Reissue producer: Rod McKuen.
Recorded live at Carnegie Hall on April 29, 1969. Includes liner notes by Edward Habib.
Digitally remastered by Michael McDonald (TRAX, Hollywood).
Personnel: Dave Koonse (guitar); Stan Freeman, Terry Trotter (keyboards); Alanzo Garibaldi (drums).
Photographers: David Nutter; Wayne Massie; Edward Habib; Hy Fujita.
Recorded at Rod McKuen's birthday concert on April 29, 1969, At Carnegie Hall was originally a double-LP which was pared down to fit on a single compact disc. The concert begins with an orchestral overture and includes fine renditions of "Kaleidoscope," "Ally, Ally Oxen Free," "Seasons in the Sun," and more. Nearly all of the jokes and some of the songs (particularly "Do It Yourself Protest Songs & Don't Ban the Bomb") are definitely products of their time and some of the smug "intellectual" humor ("The Complete Madame Butterfly") gets old quickly, but for the most part McKuen puts on a great show. In 1994 Laserlight promised to release a double-disc version with the complete concert (including previously unreleased tracks), but that has yet to appear. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Rod McKuen

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 42,263
  • UPC: 848064001249
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)